Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foul Weather Friend
The product works extremely well. The spray however is too easy to apply and too much Nikwax is ejected and possibly wasted especially on nylon-type fabric. It is essential to lay these garment types flat as instructed. Pools of excess Nikwax can then be carefully spread over the flat fabic using the back of a knife or old ruler. It takes a little practice but is well...
Published on 25 Aug 2009 by Mr. Stephen Greener

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no spray head provided!
This product is advertised as spray on waterproofer yet comes with no spray head attachment. The product arrives in a normal bottle with a screw cap different to the one in the picture. This is deceptive and amazon have not corrected this product image despite earlier similar complaints.
Published 24 days ago by redkite


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars waterproofing, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT BEFORE,IT GIVES EXCELLENT WATER AND WINDPROOFING QUALITIES TO MY FISHING SUIT.I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strong smell but works, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having rained all winter, since I applied this to my coat a few weeks ago the weather has improved. On the odd occasion it has rained the water does seem to run off rather than sit on the fabric and soak in.

For the 1L bottle you'll need a spray bottle. I just used a well rinsed window cleaning spray bottle. It is easy to apply and dries quickly. The fabric doesn't look any different after. Treated coats do have a smell but I wouldn't say it is overpowering or unpleasant.

I haven't washed my cost since treating it so don't know the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for re-water-proofing - smell strong, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tx. Direct Spray On Spray On Waterproofer (Sports)
I use this in conjunction with the tech wash on kids coats and also a pair of trousers my husband uses for rugby training. Great, easy to use. Smell is very strong though and quite industrial/chemical smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says , that's all I can say. Spray it on let it dry & your item is waterproofed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refeshed my Jacket, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tx. Direct Spray On Spray On Waterproofer (Sports)
Perfect for renewing the waterproofing on my motorbike jacket and trousers. there is also enough left over to do it all again as well. value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product can be used on almost all styles of waterproof clothing and I also use it on my camera bags, rucksacks, gaiters and pretty much any item I own made with a water repellent fabric! I would strongly recommend this to anyone who goes outdoors a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used in conjunction with the Nikwax wash on two North Face Gortex Coats, that had started to absorb water.
End result was two coats that now bead rain water and run off coats, rather then absorb, so satisfied with result
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tx. Direct Spray On Spray On Waterproofer (Sports)
Excellent product, easy to use, will order again, when it is needed, will only use Nikwax products, they are very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep dry, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Tx. Direct Spray On Spray On Waterproofer (Sports)
If any clothes have lost their waterproofing this product is ideal to re-proof them. Easy to follow instructions and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 24 Nov 2013
By 
S. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use 100% effective. Couldn't live without it have waterproofed several walking jackets from this one bottle. Happy to recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad0ac294)

This product

Only search this product's reviews