Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit
The perfect height for my home monitor and my seat height, also came with accessories to allow 2 further increases in height. Also provides a nice little shelf in front of my monitor and storage space underneath it for quite a few bits and pieces!

Minus one star as when on the minimum height the plastic feet on the base are a little slippery (the additional...
Published on 3 May 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless risers for extra height
The riser supplied are simply useless (note, none of the pictures shown include them). They fall out as you turn the stand backup the right way - i.e. they won't even resist gravity. If you want the minimum 10cm height increase, this may be an adequate basic tool: but if you are tall and want more than 10cm increase, this is useless. I would never trust placing a heavy...
Published 1 month ago by Iggs


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kit, 3 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
The perfect height for my home monitor and my seat height, also came with accessories to allow 2 further increases in height. Also provides a nice little shelf in front of my monitor and storage space underneath it for quite a few bits and pieces!

Minus one star as when on the minimum height the plastic feet on the base are a little slippery (the additional feet are a much grippier rubber) Especially apparent to me as I have a glass topped desk

Great value for money and does what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more neck strain, 28 Dec. 2009
By 
FussyMissus (Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
I was a little nervous about this item as it seems to be very bulky in the photo, but not to worry, the standard LCD monitor it was to support actually had a base almost the same size as the surface area of the riser. The riser works in two ways, as illustrated in the image, or turn it completeley around and the third leg stops anything sliding underneath from the front, and provides twin stable legs at the back, which was very handy as I had to push the stand slightly over the edge of the (wall backed) desk so Mister Fussy could have the exact space he needed on his desk.
It is stable, chunky and looks as though it is perfectly capable of lasting at least as long as any monitor, if not longer, and its silver and black design pretty much blends in with everything.

And several days later, I am pleased to announce that it is easily dustable too! And no more moaning husband complaining about neck strain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best out there!, 5 Aug. 2009
By 
P. Boyle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
Was looking everywhere for a decent riser. This beats anything else I could find. Size and build quality excellent. I use one for my daughters Samsung flatscreen tv/monitor and I can fit the sky box underneath - perfect. Looks good and very sturdy and the rubber feet mean movement is nil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very stylish, 28 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
This was very good value compared to some of the alternatives on offer. It is sturdy, sensibly flexible with different height arrangements and it looks really cool on the desk. What more could I ask!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
Following the other reviewer's recommendations, I bought this item just a few days ago. It arrived quickly, well packaged and is of excellent quality. It is sturdy and I particularly appreciate it having adjustable legs. Looks good, too, so great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional and stylish, 28 Mar. 2011
By 
David (Uttoxeter, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
A stylish monitor stand which will accommodate a laptop in the space underneath. The numerous rubber feet supplied enable height adjustment and my only criticism is that they are all the same height and for a perfect adjustment on my desk a set at half the height would have been better. The detachable translucent plastic cover on the table top enabled me to use cable ties to neatly attach cables underneath rather than having them trailing on the desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Computer Accessories, 6 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. S. J. Hodgson (N Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
Bought for 81 year old father for Christmas as having problem using varifocal glasses to see computer screen which also resulted in neck problems. Appears to have resolved the problem - excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Corner Computer Monitor Stand, 26 Jan. 2011
By 
M. A. Ramos (Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
The Fellowes Smart Suites Corner Monitor Riser does do as it is intended. It elevates your display to a higher, and for me using both rubber extenders comfortable viewing height. So now instead of having my chin on my chest and the back of my neck hurting I can enjoy the use of the computer that this used on.

This is also as designed for use for a desk corner. What is pictured is accurate, that is how the stand looks without the pressure fitted rubber risers and is the lowest setting. The rubber extenders each rise the stand 1" each giving you the max height if both are used to 5 1/8 inches. But do not place the stand on the desk and try to slide it under your existing monitor for the rear extender will dislodge. There is no method of actually securing the extenders to the unit.

The stand is made of plastic and the extenders are rubber and only time will tell how long the materials will last for I do not know what process was used to mold the plastic. So there is no way to determine its life span. But the same can be said for all plastic monitor stands. The distance between the two front risers is almost 15 inches.

At present I use this stand to support one of my 21" flat panel monitors. And it works as advertised and the monitor sits safe and stable on the stand. The included instructions are of no assistance and also not needed. With one exception what are the two screws that are included for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 29 Sept. 2010
By 
M. Joyce (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
Does exactly what it says, monitoris lifted to the perfect height for easing neck strain.
Prompt delivery, well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive but looks good, 1 July 2013
By 
S. Spicer (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser (Office Product)
I was a bit concerned that it might look cheap and tacky as it was not hugely expensive compared to some others, but it looks OK. OK, so it is plastic, but the curved shape looks more pleasing than a square, blocky stand and there is room to put things underneath and alongside the computer monitor. Simple yet still elegant enough and takes up minimal amount of space on the desktop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fellowes Smart Suites Monitor Riser
£16.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews