Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£11.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2011
One Night Stand was one hell of a PPV. Every single match on the card entertained me and they were all packed with Holy **** moments. For example, Jeff Hardy swanton bombing Umaga off of the production truck and Undertaker going through 3 tables at once. In order the card was:
Jeff Hardy vs Umaga Falls Count Anywhere match
What an opener this was. These two really gelled together and the match even went in the parking lot nearer the end. Great match. 8/10
Big Show vs CM Punk vs John Morrison vs Tommy Dreamer vs Chavo Guerrero Singapore Cane match
Pretty good match. Plenty of action with the canes with Big Show going into a rage when he starting bleeding. Great addition to the card. 8/10
John Cena vs JBL First Blood match
A good match between the two but certainly not one of their best matches. Was a bit slow but it picked up during the end. OK match. 6/10
Melina vs Beth Phoenix I Quit match
A good Diva match. Beth really impresses me with her strength. I kind of knew the winner straight away though but a good match. 6/10
Shawn Michaels vs Batista Stretcher match
Was looking forward to this one because I'd never seen a stretcher match before. And it did not dissapoint. HBK always puts on a show and Batista's a really good wrestler. Really great match. 9/10
Triple H vs Randy Orton Last Man Standing match for the WWE Championship
Good match between the two but again not one of their best. Randy suffered a collarbone injury so he couldn't perform at his best but in the time he did wrestle with The Game, it was a great match. 810
Edge vs Undertaker TLC match for the World Heavyweight Championship. If Taker loses, he leaves the WWE.
Wow. This was one of the best TLC matches I have ever seen. It was chock full of OMG moments with several tables being used to decimate Taker and Edge. Both men had their moments and Ryder, Hawkins and La Familia interfering to assist Edge. A shocking ending put an end to a fantastic match. 10/10
Overall, if you are a fan of wrestling, then what are you waiting for? Buy this now!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
WWE One Stand Stand Extreme Rules was in fact one of the best PPV's from the year 2008, their are so many good extreme matches that are worth mentioning.

Shawn Michaels vs Batista in a stretcher match was the match favourite for me as Batista took the opportunity to hurt Shawn Michaels, due to HBK lying about the injury he suffered at Backlash. The second last man standing match between Randy Orton and Triple H for the WWE championship was a decent match where both superstars were punishing each other, by not only using moves, but weapons as well, the only downside to this match was that Orton suffered a broken collar bone, which led him to not being able to perform much. The TLC match between The Undertaker and Edge for the World Heavyweight Championship was an awesome match and it was good to see the Undertaker perform in a match like this, just shame that he lost the match, due to some interference which then led the Undertaker to lose and leave the WWE for good.

A must watch WWE PPV for you all you fans who like a bit of extreme involved in your wrestling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2011
Last Man Standing Match for WWE Championship
Triple H vs Randy Orton
W/Triple H
5/5

TlC Match for WHC
Undertaker vs Edge
W/ Edge
Best part : Undertaker through 3 tables!
5/5

First Blood Match
John Cena vs JBL
W/John Cena
Best part: JBL choking out on chain
4/5

Stretcher Match
HBK vs Batista
W/Batista
Batista basiclliy dominated the whole match
5/5

Falls Count Anywhere
Jeff Hardy vs Umaga
W/Jeff Hardy
A great back and forth contest going outside the arena ending with Hardy doing a Swanton from the top off a truck and pinning Umaga
4/5

Signapore Cane Match
Big Show vs John Morrison vs Tommy Dreamer vs Chavo vs CM Punk
W/Big Show
3/5

I Quit Match
Melina vs Beth Phoenix
W/Beth Pheonix
Worst match of the night, ending before it even started!
2/5

A good night with some spectactular matches
Best match of the night: the TLC Match for WHC

Overall rating: 5/5

Good buy! BUY IT NOW!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
This was an amazing PPV to say the least, defo a must have!

Triple H vs Randy Orton in a Last Man Standing Match for the WWE Championship-----9/10

Undertaker vs Edge in a TLC Match for the World Heavyweight Championship-----10/10

John Cena vs JBL in a First Blood match-----7/10

Shawn Michaels vs Batista in a Stretcher Match-----9/10

Jeff Hardy vs Umaga in a Falls Count Anywhere Match-----10/10

Big Show vs John Morrison vs Tommy Dreamer vs Chavo Guerrero vs CM Punk in a Singapore Cane Match-----7/10

Melina vs Beth Phoenix in an 'I Quit' Match-----6/10

Brilliant PPV! Buy It Now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
This is a decent WWE PPV, well worth a watch although probably not a must watch to be honest. The following matches were on the card:

Falls Count Anywhere Match:
Jeff Hardy vs. Umaga

Singapore Cane Match winner gets ECW Title Match:
Big Show vs. C.M. Punk vs. Tommy Dreamer vs. Chavo Guerrero vs. John Morrison (WWE Tag Team Champion)

First Blood Match:
John Cena vs. J.B.L

1st ever Divas I Quit Match:
Beth Phoenix vs. Melina

Stretcher Match: Shawn Michaels vs. Batista

Last Man Standing Match for the WWE Championship:
Triple H (c) vs. Randy Orton

TLC Match for World Heavyweight Championship:
Undertaker vs. Edge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
This ppv is awesome, right down to the under card and up to the 2 extreme action full main events closing the show.

The opening bout between Jeff Hardy and Uuuuuuumaaagaaaaaaaa!!! is less than 15 minutes.. but every time I watch it I feel it could be a whole ppv with all the excellent excecuted action. And thats only the first match!!!

One of my favorite ppv's in general and the top of the tops in 2008. Get your popcorn cos this ride is like an action blockbuster. ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
I was a big fan of the old WWF Atitude era, which is missing from the new WWE shows. This one, however, was almost a throw-back to the classic days. Fantastic PPV!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2008
As my mind wanders back to the first two one night stands which had the ECW name attached i cant help but think these were better events than the current remodelled version but in 2008 a solid edition was released and is worth looking at for various reasons.
The event opened with a falls count anywhere match between jeff hardy and umaga,this match was very good,mildly brutal and certainly innovative,jeff sliding down the stair rail to whack umaga is worth seeing.This was a good bout and the ending didnt feel altogether random but looked the part nonetheless.
A number one contender for the ECW championship match was up next and was a singapore cane match.The match featured tommy dreamer vs john morrison vs cm punk vs the big show vs chavo.The match was firstly entertaining and some of the men took some whacks that would shock you,a thrash can full of canes defeated the purpose of the canes being help up in the corners but made for some good viewing.
A first blood match between john cena and JBL was up next as the stipulations kept flowing.This match was a bit slow at times but both men had to be careful not to expose themselves to allow for blood so i guess thats understandable,towards the end the match speeded up and the match saved itself.
An i quit match was up next as melina fought beth phoenix,this match worked,it did,im shocked to say it but i liked it,the deciding move was very good indeed.
A stretcher match featured next as shawn michaels fought batista,some say this is one of the most brutal of all match types,to be fair i have yet to see it,batista promised plenty in the build up to this but didnt do anything that crazy,the match felt very laboured at times as both men struggled to get this match flying,they didnt quite manage it.
The WWE championship was contested next in a last man standing match,the champ triple h went up against randy orton in a match that orton beat him in several months earlier.The match started well as both men went for a quick brutal ending,then the match became more balanced and then an unfortunate injury dictated an ending that certainly wasnt planned,thats just how it goes.
The main event was next,the vacant world heavyweight championship was there for the winner,the match was a tables,ladders,chairs match,edge and the undertaker were the combatants and if the taker should lose we would never see him again.This match at first didnt seem to suit the undertaker but he adapted and played his part brilliantly ,edge was having a blast out there and the quality kept rising,in the end this has to viewed as a classic,the ending will live with me for sometime,pretty glorious.
This event is certainly worth owning,i think 3.5 stars is a fair reflection of it.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)