Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful tool for the modern working kitchen
I use this on an almost daily basis to make homemade food for my children and family. The fact that it is stainless steel makes it feel more durable then the previous similar product I owned. It's a shame that the 2 containers that are included are made of plastic, those bits don't feel as durable to me, but on the whole it is a useful product that comes in handy...
Published on 2 May 2009 by Kristy Berry

versus
35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fuse blows each time
Not a good product, chopper doesn't chop finely and blender blows fuse every time it is used - would never buy it again
Published on 2 Jun 2009 by D. Conroy-smith


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fuse blows each time, 2 Jun 2009
By 
D. Conroy-smith (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
Not a good product, chopper doesn't chop finely and blender blows fuse every time it is used - would never buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad buy, 9 May 2009
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
i ordered this item twice, the second one being a replacement. the first one started off fine and suddenly got a burning smell and it stopped working.. so ordered for a replacement, and after two weeks, i used it for a few mins and it stopped working for no reason. i thought breville was a good brand but this item proved me wrong... so dont wate ur money...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great - until it broke on 4th use, 18 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
I was initially very happy with this, but it didn't last long - I only used it for whisking eggs and made hummus once and the motor just stopped.
Sent it back and awaiting refund so i can buy something better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breville Bother, 6 April 2009
By 
N. Moss (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
The hand blender doesn't chop things finely enough. The chopper attachment broke when first used. Rubbish quality, steer clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breville Blender Blues, 15 Jan 2010
By 
T. Page "theboytim" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
Like many of the others the motor blew in the one I purchased, we only used it once a week at most so it lasted about 6 months before it expired with a quiet bang one day. Overall I wasn't best pleased with the noise of the motor and the rough feeling you got from the blender while it was running. It sounds like a cheap motor is inside. It seems to be a lottery as to whether the motor blows from reading the reviews so I'm not alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product because i thought Breville was a good make. The first time i used the blender it filled up milk (i was making a smoothie)so that i couldn't wash it properly. When i did try to wash the blender attachment it filled up with water. Needless to say i took it back and got a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality item, not reliable, 14 Jan 2010
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
The first time I used the hand blender (without the chopper)I was quite impressed, but the next time, when I tried to make breadcrumbs in the chopper, it broke within minutes. The plastic parts are feebly constructed and not able to withstand the power of the motor. In no time at all the plastic top of the blade section had sheared away where it fits into the housing of the lid, and the motor would not engage with it.

Would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed, 1 Sep 2009
By 
S. Schroder (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
I used this product for chopping and blending and it was great but after the 5th time or so the motor burned out! Cheap, Cheap, Cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars overheating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 27 July 2010
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
if it's used for a long period of time this unit gets very hot and in my case the unit melted and stuck to the motor. i was whizzing some thai curry paste up but it has got alot hotter on other ocassions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would like to give Zero Stars, 18 Jun 2010
This review is from: Breville VHB014 400 W Black and Stainless Steel Hand Blender Set (Kitchen & Home)
It did work well when it worked and I love the different attachement options but it exploded the second time I used it. Not worth the hassle, especially as to get a replacement you have to pay for the postage to return it. It may seem like a good deal but for me its ended up costing me more in the long (or not so long) run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews