Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As fresh as ever!!!
A couple of you guys enquired about the glaring jump cut at the scene where Diane Freeling is describing the sensation of being pulled to the scene at the neighbour's front door. Well this isn't a flaw in the disc. That is in fact a deliberate edit. I have both the original vhs and dvd and it appears there too. The vhs is from 1983 when it was released. I've often...
Published on 10 Nov 2009 by Gordon C. Tait

versus
56 of 68 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5* Film, but special edition?????
Whilst Poltergeist is probably one of my favourite films ever, I am rating this as a "Special Edition" DVD.

I looked forward to this, and what do we get for a 25th Anniversary edition. A documentary. Thats it. No extras about the film. No commentary. No cast interviews. No trailers, nothing. 25 years they've had to come up with this DVD. And all we get is a...
Published on 17 Oct 2007 by Wayne


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poltergeist [Blu-ray] [1982] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It's a classic film and a must own film.
I've seen it many times but having a VHS copy and no VHS player meant the Blu-ray was a sensible buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPEILBERGS MASTERPIECE!!!!, 7 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
SPEILBERG DONE IT AGAIN WITH POLTERGEIST A BOX OFFICE SMASH AND A SUPERB FILM THAT ANYONE WITH HALF A BRAIN WOULD APPRECIATE. IT WAS OUT THE SAME TIME AS ET THE EXTRA TERRESTRIAL AND DID NOT MAKE THE NUMBER ONE SPOT AT THE BOXOFFICE BUT WAS STILL A BOXOFFICE SUCCESS AT THE TIME ONLY TO BE BEATEN BY ET THE EXTRA TERRESTRIAL. I THINK POLTERGEIST WAS ONE OF THE BEST SPEILBERG FILMS ALONG WITH CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND AND JAWS. BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film shame about skipping disk, 22 May 2012
the set of 3 films i bought together 2 and 3 work great but the first one seems to skip the man outside talking then ends up in the kitchen. i don't think is a disc problem its the way the films been cut. i sent it back after trying on 4 dvd players it showed the jump in the same place. i have the original one on video tape but grainy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 12 Jan 2011
This Dvd was a little late but this was due to the bad weather conditions. Have viewed this DVD and it seems to work well. Very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great film, rubbish download, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poltergeist (Amazon Instant Video)
I loved this film and it was as good as I rememvered it. The HD picture was great when it was playing however it kept stopping to load a bit more then would start again. It got so bad we had to make a joke about it to ease the frustration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars be paitent, 25 Oct 2007
At long last yes it is on Region2!
Yes it sounds good, a film for just on £10. But somehow I think I may wait for the double disc edition. We have waited this long so it won't be too long before the double disc edition is out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning movie, 16 Jan 2009
By 
Ms. Emma Louise Boobier (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Poltergeist [Blu-ray] [1982] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
First of all, the jump between the scenes - not a problem with the disc, just badly edited.

Anyway, playing this on a Blu-Ray player, but on a TV that is 1080i not 1080p - waiting for that one to be delivered, so I haven't seen it in it's true glory yet, but even so, looked stunning!

Funny thing though, when I opened the case, the disc said certificate 18, but the case says 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item arrived on time and in the condiition described on the website. But I thought it was a sscary film but it's more on a level with 'Ghostbusters' than 'Alien' or 'The Exorcist'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Poltergeist  [Blu-ray] [1982]  [Region Free]
Poltergeist [Blu-ray] [1982] [Region Free] by Tobe Hooper (Blu-ray - 2008)
£6.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews