Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable music, great fiddling, 28 Dec 2008
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
Bazzini's music is relatively unknown these days. He belongs to the tradition of 19th century violin virtuosi who composed in order to give themselves spectacular pieces to play at concerts and recitals. Paganini is the best-known example, but his compositions are often repetitive. Bazzini has a wider range of tunes and moods and all this music is thoroughly enjoyable even if none of it lingers very long in the memory. What does linger is the outstanding quality of Chloe Hanslip's playing. The listener marvels at the astonishing technical accomplishment and the wide range of expression and colour. Also present is that indefinable sense of a performer who is thoroughly enjoying herself as she plays. This is a CD for everyone who simply enjoys hearing the violin outstandingly well played. It is very well recorded and at bargain price. What more do we need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars elegant, 11 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
Inventive , elegant compositions with an agile touch and admirable deft aspects that mark the composer and the player as first rate . The composer won't surpass these works , of course , but the player may ... if so , expect to witness a surfeit of rarely used English superlatives . Violin playing of the highest standard , where showing-off is all but unnoticable , even during the show-off piece (Lutins).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I heartily recommend Chlöe's Cd, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
This is not the first Cd by Chloe Hanslip of my library...BUT THAT ONE CROWNS IT ALL !
Antonio Bazzini was perfectly unknown to me before I heard that record one day on the Swiss Radio Classical Internet Service, which you can hear if you've got, for example, the Videolan VLC Player, and typing the address :

http://www.radiosuisseclassique.ch/live/aacp.m3u (in the File/Internet Stream section)

So, one day I discovered it, tried to find the record, and now play it every time I "feel blue" : the result is akin to the Prescription of a very powerful medicine to boost you up.
I heartily recommend Chlöe's Cd !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Technically Staggering, 11 Feb 2009
By 
Robin Smith "Robin of Marston" (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
Very Fine recording. Wonderful playing from one of our top young violinists. The music is very easy on the ear but lacks the depth of the great chamber music composers. Well worth investigating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great virtuoso playing!, 11 Sep 2008
By 
Forkbeard (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
Great virtuoso playing from Chloe Hanslip. And her first collection, I think, involving forces smaller than a symphony orchestra - much smaller!

I'm not qualified to give a technical review, but as a concert-goer over many years, one recognises a truly unique artiste and really outstanding playing. At this price, buy it and judge for yourself! You'll end up wanting all of Chloe's recordings....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting !, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
As an amateur classical music listner and amateur musician I highly recomend it ! I don't have theoretical or pratical knowlegde to write a deepest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chloe Hanslip, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
Excellent disk from this gifted young violinist. Mostly short concert pieces, but does include the popular Goblin Rondo.
Disk arrived within time span and in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chloe Hanslip, 11 Mar 2011
This review is from: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Audio CD)
Brought this for my Wife who likes this type of music, not to my taste but my wife seems happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano
Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano by ChloŽ Hanslip (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews