Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROCKABILLY ORIGINATORS
The first revival band to write their own music. Still going strong today and have a large cult following. A great CD full of great tunes. Anyone remotely interested in Rock`n`Roll or Rockabilly must hear this CD.
Published on 3 Oct 2008 by J. A. Houston

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not the original album from 1975 !!!
6 titles from the original album ( 1975 ) are missing !!! : Cross my heart, Why can't we be, Hard rock cafe, Going down the road, Crazy Rhythm and What'cha Gonna Do.
Published on 14 Dec 2010 by Xs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ROCKABILLY ORIGINATORS, 3 Oct 2008
By 
J. A. Houston "ROCKER 56" (ULSTER) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
The first revival band to write their own music. Still going strong today and have a large cult following. A great CD full of great tunes. Anyone remotely interested in Rock`n`Roll or Rockabilly must hear this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best Rockabill / Rock and Roll Band, 23 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
I have been listening to Crazy Cavan since I was 12 years old and for me they are simply the best band of their type. They write all their own material which is simply foot stomping I you like this genre of music you must get this you will not be disapointed I would also recomend the other 12 albums available from their website
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockabilly must have!, 25 April 2009
By 
Stephen Kisbee (Peterborough UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
Any Rockabilly fan should already have these great tracks but if not get the album straight away you will not be dissapointed. Cavan Grogan's great self penned songs are here " My little sister", "Teddy boy boogie", "The wildest cat in town" to name but a few.The pride of Wales this band are still going strong and should be sought out. Long live Rock n' Roll and this c-d is up there with the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Rhythm, 16 Mar 2010
By 
Jill Higham (Exmouth, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
This cd is brill. Reminded me of when we were young and used to go and see Crazy Cavan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what can you say? its Cav, 20 Jan 2013
By 
M. Myers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
pure Cavan fan music teds rule ok, luv this band from the beginning ,Cav is Cav and he keeps on rocking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rockabilly music, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
brilliant cd haven't listen
to crazy caven in years and it
reminded me of my teenage years
when i seen them live in paisley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars crazy cavan, 19 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. Joseph Blakey (Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
It's been a while since I saw or heard this band. They are every bit as good as I remember. I am pleased to now have this album as part of my rock n roll/ rock a billy collection. They are definitely up in the ranks with the Black Knights, Hank C Burnette and Whirlwind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep on rocking with this!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
Love this, keep playing it in the car full blast. Recommended for all rock n roll lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the 1st l.p. a great record, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
another of the early rhythm rockers l.p.s. i had , caroline being a favourite, along with rockability this is the best of the band i have a few other tracks i'd like to get old black joe, my little sister's gott a motor bike, and two others one goes put on your makeup your 36a cup, the other has the lines she thinks that she's real grown up because she's had her share of loving, i can't recall the titles but great songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OK for a pub band, 22 Jan 2011
This review is from: Crazy Rhythm (Audio CD)
I took a gamble on this one. I buy music for dancing to: Jive, Swing, Lindyhop etc, but not happy wth this one at all. I think if you saw them live, in a pub or small club, you might like them. But to me, there seems to be something lacking in the recorded sound. The CD was cheap, and there are 30 tracks, but I got as far as their awful rendition of 'My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean' (track 12) and I couldn't take any more, so turned it off.
I bought another CD from 'Complete Rock'n'Roll' series (see my review of Warren Smith) and not sure if I would trust their products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy Rhythm
Crazy Rhythm by Crazy Cavan & The Rhythm Rockers (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews