Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Calzaghe DVD, 10 Nov 2008
By 
David Dares (Edgware, London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Being a huge fan of 'Super Joe' and having watch all the other DVDs with him i had to get this one and , like all the others this was fantastic, packed full of fights and action it really gave the best possible story of where Joe came from and how far he has come. With so many fights and at over 3 hours long this is the most comprehensive story of Joe, would recommend to any Joe or boxing fan, well worth the watch go buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knockout, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Cybersciver (Swansea, S Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
As it says on the box, this is a comprehensive history of Joe Calzaghe's boxing career. The two disks contain all his fights and as much background as is relevant and (thankfully) no more. You get nearly 4 hours top-notch boxing action from a truly exceptional fighter, so for boxing aficionados (and fight fans) it's unbeatable value.
As always, Joe's performances speak for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm not into boxing; now I am, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this at my friend's and its totally changed the way I think of sport. Possibly because I am from South Wales myself but I found myself behind Calazaghe throughout the whole thing and although I knew he was going to win every single match (sorry if this is a spoiler for you, but its a well known fact he was undefeated) I still found it tense and jaw dropping in a few occasions.

From what I can tell this is a brilliant standard of boxing and its a complex and long DVD showing many, many fights up to a year or so before retirement.

I recommend for anyone who likes boxing or just wants to see some great 1:1 fighting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is what it is, 10 Aug 2009
By 
David Oneil - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
If you are looking for just any random dvd about boxing then you would probably be better buying something with a heading like greatest fighters or best knockouts, however if you are actuallly interested in calzaghe's boxing career then this dvd is what you are looking for, it explains his intire career and i learned alot about him as i didnt follow him before. worth the money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars #1, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
This is probably the best dvd I have ever bought. I also got 'Joe Calzaghe UNDEFEATED' which was a good watch, but this is even better.
So much quality action, cant recommend it enough. Says nearly 4 hours of action but its going to take me least double that to watch it all, lol REWIND, SLOW-PLAY FORWARD, REWIND, PLAY! MANS A LEGEND, SHOWS TRUE SPORTSMANSHIP, KEEPS IT REAL! lol bigup all boxing fans!peace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great highlights package of the Italian Dragon's career, 26 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a fan of boxing (which I am), and more pertinently, if you closely followed the legendary Welshman's career (which I did), then this DVD is an absolute steal. It combines a couple of hours of Joe's career, and shows extended highlights of his most high profile fights (Eubank, Lacey, Kessler, Hopkins). Colin Hart and Frank Warren provide insightful analysis between the fights.

If you can live with the guilt, part with the couple of quid this costs and then remind yourself how Calzaghe managed to go through his entire career unbeaten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knockout!, 11 April 2010
By 
Darren Selley "deltaforce78" (london, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
This man is a legend. This DVD shows why. You must buy it. Enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Ms. K. Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
We brought this for a Xmas present and the receiver was delighted. Great for all boxing fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD being a huge boxing fan and a big fan of Joe Calzaghe, i was not disapointed, it contains great boxing action of his greatest fights. I would have liked to see more action in the fight between Eubank and some of the build up to a couple of the fights (weigh ins, etc) but i cant complain, it was a great boxing DVD and money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone interested in boxing., 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Surely the best British boxer ever! The speed and fitness of Joe is dazzling. An absolute legend. If you read this Mr Calzaghe. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD]
Calzaghe - The Complete Story [2008] [DVD] by Joe Calzaghe (DVD - 2008)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews