Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting Stuff
Quantum of solace is a realy good game,its quick and easy to get into and learn the buttons,game play is realy good and graphics are not too bad either.got it for aboot 3.50 from amazon and i reckon that was a realy good buy and i got much more than my moneys worth.the game has online features aswell but i havent tried them yet as my internet is down.but if you get a...
Published on 6 May 2011 by Wellars

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Average game with nothing special
I had high hopes for this game, as I enjoyed all the PS2 bond games except Rogue Agent. Unfortunately this game fails to deliver. The main issue I found with this game is the graphics! They are awful!! It ruins the gameplay. Nothing is very realistic in this game and the missions are very very boring.

All the missions I've been on so far, have all been on foot...
Published on 4 Jan 2010 by L. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting Stuff, 6 May 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
Quantum of solace is a realy good game,its quick and easy to get into and learn the buttons,game play is realy good and graphics are not too bad either.got it for aboot 3.50 from amazon and i reckon that was a realy good buy and i got much more than my moneys worth.the game has online features aswell but i havent tried them yet as my internet is down.but if you get a good deal for the game its a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The names Bond.....James Bond, 22 Jan 2009
By 
CGGREENHILL "Nintendo Fan Boy" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
I find the internet a very funny place, but easily the funniest thing is how blinded people can become. I believe the correct term is rose tinted glasses. So many people have said how all Bond games have and will forever be judged against Goldeneye from the N64 and how this latest instalment doesn't stack up that well against it either.

I'm sorry but have any of those people played on a N64 recently.... I not saying that at the time of the N64 Goldeneye wasn't great or even the best FPS out but really, its time to let it go.

Now judging this game on it own merits, the single player game is about the same gaming time length wise as you'd expect for the current generation of consoles and offers some very satisfying shoot outs. The game is set primarily in FPS view changing to a 3rd person view when taking cover. This is great game play wise as the enemy AI tries to out flank your position and creates some really intense moments. Graphically the games is fairly good but does suffer from some ugly flat textures although rarely and never enough to ruin the short run from fire fight to fire fight. The guns all feel powerful and the shooting feels a lot like the designers Cod games.

The multiplayer online is fantastic, although not as good as Cod 4 or WAW the various modes on offer and the various maps (all of a decent size and scope) allow for some great short range fire fights, take and hold situations and good old fashioned sniping. The more points you earn online the quicker you can upgrade/buy new weapons and gadgets. The online customisation works a lot like the Cod games but you can buy the weapons you want as you earn the money.

Unfortunately the game does have one large and really in my mind stupid omission there is no offline split screen multiplayer....in my mind a criminal act of neglect that would have at least from me gained the game that elusive five star rating.

So to sum up, enjoyable story mode, fantastic online...just a shame about lack of split screen gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
Really good graphics and great game content from all Daniel Craig movies.You can easily fall in love with this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quantum of solace review, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
It was ok but sometimes on a certain level it crashed and I would to start the whole level again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best 007 game EVER!!!!, 3 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
I would buy this game instead of spending lots of money on Call of Duty or Modern Warfare.

LEVELS:
This 007 game is a combination of Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace to make one big game! There are no car chases in the game. Most of the levels have shooting but sometimes you just have to find something (eg,when he has been poisoned you have to find his car.) There are also levels when you have about 30 secands to find the bad guy and kill him.

DIFFICULTY:
There are diffrent difficulties in the game, in the easiest you can be shot a lot of times before you die. Every time you make the difficulty setting harder it takes less and less shots to make you die. In the hardest difficulty you only have to be shot twice to die.

ONLINE:
On this game you can play online with playstation network aganst other players, you can play with up to 12 players. There are lots of diffrent types of online game modes (the best one is team conflict).

BAD THINGS ABOUT THE GAME:
There are only two things I find that the game does not have that it should do and they are:
1. No split screen mode
2. No car chases

Overall it is a good game though.

COOL THINGS:
1. Lots of levels
2. Online
3. Cover
4. Good aim
5. Take downs(you can punch or kick someone when you have no amo)
6. Cool videos
PLUS LOTS MORE

YOU SHOULD BUY THIS GAME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC, 2 April 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
this game is amazing if you are from 10 to, well any age. it is quite violent but nothing to bad that you won't be allowed to play on it. being a fan of James Bond games i was quite annoyed when they made bloodstone a 16. but now i'm pleased, because it meant that i didn't buy it and i bought this instead. the online is extremely fun. you have to be quite good at the game in order to survive but once you get the hang of it then it's just epic. i would highly recommend buying this game and not bloodstone. it's much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Average game with nothing special, 4 Jan 2010
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
I had high hopes for this game, as I enjoyed all the PS2 bond games except Rogue Agent. Unfortunately this game fails to deliver. The main issue I found with this game is the graphics! They are awful!! It ruins the gameplay. Nothing is very realistic in this game and the missions are very very boring.

All the missions I've been on so far, have all been on foot. It may seem okay at first but it starts to get very repetitive after a while.
Not only that, but where is the split screen?? The bond games always have a split screen multiplayer option!

If you are a fan of Bond games please DO NOT buy this. I bought mine several weeks ago and will be trading it no doubt. You will be very dissapointed if you do ( I know I was when I didnt listen to my mates advice!).

If you are after a decent Bond game, go back to N64 Goldeneye (still yet to be beaten in my opinion) or 007 Everything or Nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Bond Since Goldeneye, Shame No Split Screen!, 31 Oct 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
I must say this is one of the best bond games i have played since "Goldeneye" on the Nindtendo 64 I have been waiting a long while for a Bond game to come close to the great Goldeneye, i have to say this does come close the graphics are by far great, the gameplay is well designed with a mixture of both FPV "First Person View" and Third Person View.

and with help of the COD4 "Call of Duty 4" Engine which was the best FPS on the Next Gen consoles, this was set out to be a great bond game and basic on the lastest film it has parts from both the lastest movie Quanntum of Solace and Casino Royale, the game does well with a wide range of guns and a new cover system similar to one you my have seen in games like Uncharted: Drake's Fortune with new burtal moves to push a enemy of a building or to engage in classic bond style fight is all good fun and mixing it up a little if you get bored of the 22 great weapons that can have add-ons like a laser slight and scope added to them, the overall gameplay and type of missions you with face are very good and well desinged and look so much like the locations in the Films.

The only down side with it and others would agree is the lank of a split screen mode which made the bond games so much fun with games like goldeneye and nightfire being the two best this is a little bit of a downer for me I was hoping to play this with some mates like did with over bond games but there didn't inclue it with this title which seeing people's reactions i think next time they will have to inclue it for there sake lol, but they still is Online mode and i am yet to see if it is sucess like COD4 online but overall this is a must for any fan's of the games and if this is your first bond game your sure to love it.

I would give this game 8/10 as it is the best bond game i played in a long time and great effort for activision on the next gen consoles and i am sure they be many more bond games to come and but a split screen in this time activision lol.

I hope this review has been a help to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Game not for me :(, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
I was expecting the game to be like hit man but not at all, I gave to my friend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars present, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum of Solace (PS3) (Video Game)
This was not for me but my son he loves james bond and asked for this as a present so he likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quantum of Solace (PS3)
Quantum of Solace (PS3) by Activision (PlayStation 3)
19.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews