Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spare cover for my walk- in greenhouse
It was what I ordered ,but it was six inches short for my frame.However I overcame the problem with old cover.
Published 22 months ago by mr w e waugh

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as it states.
as per previous reviewer the item was 20cm less tall than advertised. as i didnt want the hassle of returning it, i fixed a skirt to the cover and i am now using it successfully. pity the cover is not sold as advertised- gardman spare cover for walk-in green house, 143w x 73d x 195h.
Published on 27 April 2011 by Mr. Aa Swindells


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as it states., 27 April 2011
By 
Mr. Aa Swindells "lancy lad" (belper, derbyshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
as per previous reviewer the item was 20cm less tall than advertised. as i didnt want the hassle of returning it, i fixed a skirt to the cover and i am now using it successfully. pity the cover is not sold as advertised- gardman spare cover for walk-in green house, 143w x 73d x 195h.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Have I got the same item as the others? EDIT!!!!!, 9 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
Just finished putting this cover on, I decided to keep the old cover and double up maybe this will help if we have a -10 degree plus winter again. The cover fit perfectly with more than enough ties to hold it securely. The cover was long enough (although the old cover was about 6 inches longer that tucked under the frame) I really do not know why anyone has complained about this unless their greenhouse is a different size of which ordering this cover remains their fault. Also the cover came in a handy bag of the same material with zip of which I can find a use for.
Edit...
A year on and this product has disintegrated, the plastic is falling apart,definately WOULD NOT buy another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad choice, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
Spare cover for Walk-in Greenhousebought this as it gave the exact same size as is on the box of my greenhouse Who ever measured it got it wrong its at least a good 5-6inch too short i didn't know this until i had managed to get it onto the frame but by then it had split on one side so unable to return it. Someone needs to go back to school and learn how to measure!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kingfisher Replacement Greenhouse cover, 3 Mar 2013
By 
J. Soldan (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
The cover arrived in a small plastic cover with a zip - I was amazed how small the cover was when folded in this way. It was easy to fit but was disappointed to find it was 3 to 4 inches shorter than expected hence a considerable gap is left at the bottom. I would doubt whether the cover will last more than a year or two but as it has only just ben fitted we will have to wait to see if that is the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WALK IN GREENHOUSE SPARE COVER, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
I purchased this item as a replacement for a damaged (alternative) cover. On receipt it appeared to be appropriate for the frame as the dimensions were the same, however on attempting to install the cover it did not reach the bottom of the frame. Also, there are only 2 ties on the inside to attach it to the frame, not nearly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
The product was delivered on time and seemed ok untill i tried to fit it.
Very tight fit and had to pull and tag to get it onto the frame .Finally got the whole thing fitted and had to tie the internal ties onto the frame to stop it flying off in the wind.
One of these cloth ties ripped away from the stiching and came apart.
Now hope that windy weather will not blow the thing away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spare cover for my walk- in greenhouse, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
It was what I ordered ,but it was six inches short for my frame.However I overcame the problem with old cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars walk in greenhouse spare cover, 11 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
I was very dissappopinted to find that the cover was 20cm shorter than advertised and therefore needed to be returned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cover, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
Had to throw it away after a week, the plastic is very thin and split where the joins where, rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality and doesn't fit, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingfisher GHWIC Replacement Greenhouse Cover Walk In
Having purchased this replacement cover which was supposed to be the size we required we find when we have come to fit it that it is poorly manufactured (split on seam)and is smaller than it states on your website therefore not fitting our frame leaving a 4inch gap around the bottom rendering it virtually useless if there is another frost.We are now in the position of not being able to put plants out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews