Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and fun
This set is incredibly easy to make and is great fun to make. It tastes quite nice too, apparently it is strawberry and vanilla flavour I'm not so sure of that myself but it still tasted good!

This set is suitable for kids of all ages and adults who want to play with their food! Just add water, stir and transfer into the piping bag. The hardest part is judging...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Miss C. P. Alexander

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Taste weird but its so fun!
So i recently bought this popping cooking and my daughter said it was really fun to make but the taste was awful. She said the texture was so extremely weird but the waffle cone was nice. They could have given a little place to put the cones on and a less messy tray other than that it was fun!
Published 8 months ago by farida iqbal


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and fun, 7 Dec. 2012
By 
Miss C. P. Alexander (Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This set is incredibly easy to make and is great fun to make. It tastes quite nice too, apparently it is strawberry and vanilla flavour I'm not so sure of that myself but it still tasted good!

This set is suitable for kids of all ages and adults who want to play with their food! Just add water, stir and transfer into the piping bag. The hardest part is judging how much icing to apply to the ice cream cones (I didn't use much on them so had a lot left over!). The kit makes 2 ice cream cones, a filled tart and 1 (or 2 depending on how much wafer you use on the other sweets) wafer cakes.
I would defiantly buy this again and would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got to try this !, 29 May 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kracie Popin' Cookin' DIY candy kit cream cake (Toy)
first of all thanks for the great service came very quick and very well packaged !
love the cute mini cones and the boat thing and wafers! and the 'ice cream' tasted great! i demolished every bit of it great to do with the kids kept them smiling and busy!
got to get myself a few more ! and the other kracie range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift idea but google for instructions on how to use, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wanted something different for my daughters for Christmas so ordered this & the Sushi kit. Awesome idea and the girls had great fun mixing the little packets and assembling the goodies. Please note these are from China so instructions given are useless. However, do not despair, google Kracie popin cookin DIY and there are you tube videos etc, so it's not a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for kids, 12 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs D (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter finds these sets extremely fun to make. They are simple, requiring minimal adult assistance and the best part is, everything is edible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it was ok, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kracie Popin' Cookin' DIY candy kit cream cake (Toy)
this one was ok and the it was very easy to make. and the ice cream cones were super realistic and tasted like real ones. but the only bad thing is that the icing tasted like sweet and sugary toothpaste (some people might like it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain & apparently all the craze, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kracie Popin' Cookin' DIY candy kit cream cake (Toy)
My 10yr old was after these for a while, must admit they are fab! Even I enjoyed Making them with her. They are quick, not very messy and actually taste good. Delivery was actually quicker than I thought :) I was reluctant about buying at first, but for under £3 with delivery I thought I'd see what the hype was with these & I'm pleased to say they actually were a hit with her and my self! Just ordered a few more for her birthday! Suppose they are all trial & error! Not looking forward to the burger one tho... Especially after watching a vid on YouTube lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, 13 May 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kracie Popin' Cookin' DIY candy kit cream cake (Toy)
These kits are super fun! They're easy to use and make great unique & interesting gifts. Definitely worth the price, especially with free shipping. I think I'll order some more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really small box, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kracie Popin' Cookin' DIY candy kit cream cake (Toy)
I bought it for my little one as he was fascinated with it after seeing it on YouTube. I didn't realisethat the box would be so small but still, a really fun kit to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young children, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kracie Popin' Cookin' DIY candy kit cream cake (Toy)
you can get a step by step tutorial on you tube just by typing in Kracie and whichever set you bought, as instructions on box are not in English, but is very simple to make, only bit they will need help with is putting the mix into the piping bag, which is provided in the set, you will only need water and a pair of scissors, my four year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed both making and eating her set, would definitely recommend, the set does take some time to arrive so bare that in mind before ordering, is worth the wait though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kids loved this product as it was something different for them.It was better than I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews