Customer Reviews


482 Reviews
5 star:
 (421)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Henry bags!
Was very pleased with theses Henry bags....have always had brown paper bags before but these are a paper/fabric material and the performance of Henry increased by around 100% in terms of suction power.....he has never performed this well even when he was brand new. Excellent product! Will never get any other type of bag again - and Henry likes them too from the smile on...
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by Parkerfan

versus
151 of 160 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a con
I found many reviews under other offers for these bags being sold by this company as Numatic. The one I bought had the picture as the genuine Numatic box with logo. It seems they have now put on the picture of the bags they send but with the detail cleverly folded out of sight. They are NOT Numatic bags but cheap substitutes and they do not come in a box and do not...
Published on 4 Nov 2009 by Crowlyn


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

151 of 160 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a con, 4 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found many reviews under other offers for these bags being sold by this company as Numatic. The one I bought had the picture as the genuine Numatic box with logo. It seems they have now put on the picture of the bags they send but with the detail cleverly folded out of sight. They are NOT Numatic bags but cheap substitutes and they do not come in a box and do not mention Hepa filter anywhere. Anyone with allergies knows that they must have bags with a Hepa filter which most reputable bags now have. Do not give this company your custom as these are being sold with a misleading description. Put 'genuine numatic henry bag' in your search and you will find the real article for little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Henry bags!, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Was very pleased with theses Henry bags....have always had brown paper bags before but these are a paper/fabric material and the performance of Henry increased by around 100% in terms of suction power.....he has never performed this well even when he was brand new. Excellent product! Will never get any other type of bag again - and Henry likes them too from the smile on his face!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubish! they all burst., 28 Nov 2010
Bought these bags from Spares 2 go on Amazon, thought I was getting Numatic one's but got these copies instead. They're smaller than Numatic ones, but more importantly they burst or split at the seams when only half full. This obviously leave you having to clean out the vac and spreads dust round the house. Don't buy these, buy the proper Numatic ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Numatic bags......................or not?, 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered cleaner bags from SPARES-2-GO against this listing, which from the description and illustration I understood to be for GENUINE NUMATIC HEPAFLO bags - ONLY.
A few days later I was disappointed to receive pattern/aftermarket bags, ie. NOT Numatic, NOT Hepaflo (and not in a box, either); I am unable to comment on the quality or performance of these bags as I returned them the next day.
I received a refund of the full invoice amount (from Amazon) about a week later, following which I then requested from the seller reimbursement of my return postage costs. (As I returned the goods direct to SPARES-2-GO about 5 weeks ago it seems unlikely that this will ever happen.)
Clearly, I am not the first buyer to have been misled in this way, but unfortunately 20 of the 22 other reviews available are almost meaningless as they fail to name the ACTUAL supplier.

Subsequently, I have ordered and received the genuine Numatic items from the host site - Amazon themselves - and for just a few pence more than the original order.

Therefore, to summarise - if you want GENUINE Numatic Hepaflo bags, order from Amazon.co.uk; DON'T order from SPARES-2-GO unless you want to save a few pennies and/or are content to receive non-genuine bags merely masquerading as the real thing.................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do you want genuine or generic bags?, 13 Nov 2010
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
From the product description of this item it appears that you're ordering genuine Numatic bags. The first time I ordered I picked the cheapest supplier and received generic bags, which did seem inferior. I then ordered directly from Amazon, for less than 1 more, and received the genuine Numatic bags (in a box as pictured). These fit and work in my Henry just as they should. For the small difference in price I would much rather have the genuine bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Hetty bags, 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
WOW! 10 genuine Hetty bags for 5.84, was a bit wary of ordering as a few reviews had said they weren't genuine bags but went ahead and so glad i did. I ordered from Alex Shanks Ltd, the 10 bags were delivered in a box as shown, within 48hrs to Northern Ireland! Happy customer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap alternatives, 11 Aug 2010
I purchased these thinking I would receive the item described as 'Genuine Numatic bags' and which is shown in the picture, but this was not the case. I have had Henry hoovers for years and always used genuine bags as they are well made from quality paper which lasts well but these bags were thin paper that looked like it would split easily. I contacted the seller and they paid the postage for the returns and gave a refund. But I would not recommend the bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars numatic hepa flow bags, 24 Dec 2011
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great product, works much better than the old paper ones. This arrived in good time. Price OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
These are excellent quality hoover bags and are so dust free when hoovering. They hold more than the paper hoover bags and their is less odur as the bag becomes full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Numatic NVM-1CH Numatic Henry Cleaner Bags - 1 Box (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
After paying a lot more for the paper Hoover bags which you only receive 5 in a pack this is great value for money and the bags are larger than I usually use will last me absolutely ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews