Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars221
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2011
Not really a lot to say about this. It's a 10m extension reel. It's smooth to unwind and wind back up. It feels solidly built for the price. It simply does the job.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Really good value for the price paid, would have felt a bit silly getting ripped off at the DIY stores when this is available at this price.... Would Recommend!!! Really good value.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
This was just what i had been looking for when i came accross it brousing for a new extension lead, would recommend..............
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 February 2012
Great for the price. A little flimsy if you are a heavy duty user - eg throwing in and out of builders vans etc. But does the job for ordinary users who just need a 10m cable for household use.

Coils up reasonably smoothly. Four socket points. Not much else to say.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Bought this to save time and energy connecting extension to extension(not very safe) 10m ideal for lawn mower, electric drill, selfie haircuts. Available on High Street at Home Bargains for £8.99
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
This cable extension reel is decent quality and good value and does what it says on the.... you know!
It has 10m of cable and 4 sockets, what more do you want
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
bought this as my 5m extension lead was a bit short for some external work

used this once with my circular saw and thermal cut out kicked in after using saw for about 60 seconds, wont reset and now nothing gets power, waste of money.

my other extension lead works fine with saw and has done for years.

maybe handy if you want to use with something that doesnt use much power, like charging 4 phones at once
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I should have taken advice from previous reviews. This reel appears cheap and came apart when I tried to rewind the cord.
Also - yes it has four inputs but as I had bought it for Christmas decorations - they have transformers and only two will fit.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Thermal cut out and good build quality are the main reasons for buying this item ,which this covers with 5 stars .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Complete rubbish and not fit for purpose.

My first return to Amazon ever.

Open the box and pulled the plug and the whole unit fell to bits.

the key word here is flimsily. My message pay a bit more.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)