Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of entertainment
This is hands down the best value DVD collection I have ever bought.

Each episode is like a mini film, the quality is fantastic, the acting is incredible, costumes are fabulously intricate and the script is enthralling.

I bought this DVD knowing I would be lying low recovering from surgery for a few days and wanted something longer than a 2 hour film...
Published on 18 Jun. 2009 by Beth C

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HD? I think not!
I bought The Tudors on Blu-ray very recently hoping that the series might compare to Rome (the all time best period drama). I was wrong. After a very slow first series the second series does pick up and is much more enjoyable. The characters have more depth, develop well and i do intend to watch the third and any other series they decide to make.

However...
Published on 31 Mar. 2010 by JG


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tudors Boxset DVD, 14 Aug. 2009
By 
D. Clark (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant set of dvd's. Captivating from the outset, even if there are one or two historical inaccuracies. Well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great series, really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tudors, 11 July 2009
By 
L. A. OConnor (Victoria, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This product was as new. Absolutely exactly as advertised.
The delivery happened as described and the costs were very very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the tudors sries 1 and 2, 31 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent series bought at a very good price Amazon service from placing order to receiving goods as always first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!!!!, 26 July 2009
By 
D. Sewell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved watching every second of these series!
Can't wait for the next one to come out...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Series even thogh not historically accurate, 5 July 2009
Excellent Series even thogh not historically accurate. But then it is really for entertainment and not education. I watched the series and still get pleasure out of watching the series on DVD. Recommended if you missed or enjoyed the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FI DONC !, 16 Mar. 2011
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
How could you dare to call it " an historic serie" ? Hysteric should be more appropriate , I suppose .
I have just finished studying the history of England with Rowan Atkinson .
Much better and documented than" the Tudors " !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gran serie, 12 Oct. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
serie muy bien hecha y narrada, los capitulos se te pasan volando, ya estoy acabando la segunda temporada y esperando la tercer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2  [DVD]
The Tudors: Complete Series 1 And 2 [DVD] by Jonathan Rhys Meyers (DVD - 2008)
£17.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews