Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning on Blu-ray HD
This Top Gear special really is a joy to watch in High Definition, as you can imagine with all the scenery and cinematography. You'll almost feel as if you were there with them on the journey, but from the warmth of your living room. Result!

It's a shame there are no special features, but it's a TV show. Everything is in the main programme itself. Just an...
Published on 27 Dec 2008 by Matt Chase

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Music is different.
I was disappointed to find all the music in this release was different than the broadcast version. One of the things I love about Top Gear is they always pick great music that really fits well with the scenes. They must not have wanted to pay royalties and replaced it with royalty free music. It isn't anywhere near as good as what was in the broadcast version and some...
Published on 5 Feb 2009 by xlr231


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great laugh!, 12 Feb 2011
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
great fun! lots more on it than was shown on the tv - great idea for any top gear fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The US can finally watch top gear in all it's glory!, 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I on a whim bought this to try in the USA. Lucky for me, the disc works in the playstation 3!

The quality is what you would expect from the BBC.
Shipping to the US was faster than I thought.

If you are a Top Gear junkie like myself, and have a PS3, do not hesitate to order this for yourself, or anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 13 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This was a great purchase, so much detail! Having only just purchased a Sony BDP-S370, I suppose I would say this about every Blu- Ray disk, but to me this was great! Love you Top Gear!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great X2, 8 Jun 2010
By 
M. Arnold "Happyhammer" (Sheffield S.Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great Blu disc, the Top Gear team at their finest, with some of the best scenery in the world plus very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars top gear polar special, 19 Feb 2010
By 
S. C. Charles (dudley west midlands uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
clarkson hammond and may in another superb special.picture and sound very good in blue ray,recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artic Delight, 9 Feb 2010
By 
E. A. Selway (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This was fantastic,not only did Clarkson, May and Hammond get up to their usual tricks, I was crying with laughter at this dvd, I also gained knowledge, it was so enjoyable, I| would watch it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Top Gear Episode , good blu ray, 20 Jan 2010
By 
BTS (Notts, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I love this Top Gear episode on any format but this is a good blu ray. Picture quality was very good. Not really any extras. Great product for any Top Gear fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Polar Special, 7 Dec 2009
By 
J. Hattersley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This dvd is fantastic, a good watch even if you are not an avid Top Gear fan, it is funny and heart wrenching I think one of their best yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Better Top Gear Specials, 9 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I bought this because I am a fan of the show, Especially when they do something as crazy as this. With the threat of Polar Bears, thin ice and unpredictable weather conditions, the trio set off on a race from Northern Canada to the North Pole.
The Teams:- "The Hamster" on a huskie-drawn-sled with the help an experienced Arctic explorer. Clarkson and "Captian Slow" in a highly modified Toyota Hilux.
The First team to reach the Pole win's, simple? Anything but.

Extreme Survival of the highest order, both teams have their own challenges to deal with on the way and there are a few laughs also.

If you like the show or you just like watching people being put to the ultimate test, then get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Top Gear, 23 Jan 2009
By 
A. Sera (New York, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Had it shipped to US where it's not available. Playstation 3 plays it. Watched it about 10 times so far. Love it, must own DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

Top Gear - Polar Special (Director's Cut) [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
7.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews