Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60's costume
I am a size 12-14 and the large size fitted perfectly. It has a zip up the back and also elastic so it will stretch! The hat also has elastic at the back so will stretch but it is quite big anyway. Good value for money.
Published on 28 April 2011 by LUSH

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 60's costume did the job
Needed this for my 8 year old daughter's dance show. This was a small size, so I would expect someone who was a size 10 would need a medium. It fiited my daughter fine and because quite stretchy material, is going to last for a few occasions.
Published 21 months ago by Tina


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60's costume, 28 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disco costume for women
I am a size 12-14 and the large size fitted perfectly. It has a zip up the back and also elastic so it will stretch! The hat also has elastic at the back so will stretch but it is quite big anyway. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swinging 60's Costume, 19 Sept. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great buy... cheap but looks really great on.. lovely little dress and hat.. beats hiring an outfit and you have the benefit of keeping it for another fancy dress party!!! Highly recommended !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money dress and hat but sizes are small, 4 Feb. 2012
By 
K. Burchell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
I am a solid size 14 but ordered the large after reading other reviews. Glad I did as the large fits very well. Material seems a little transparent but when I put it on it looked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 60's costume did the job, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
Needed this for my 8 year old daughter's dance show. This was a small size, so I would expect someone who was a size 10 would need a medium. It fiited my daughter fine and because quite stretchy material, is going to last for a few occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
Cheap and cheerful small fitting but will do the job. I've altered the cap with a stich to stop it flopping backwards as it's so big. The elastic across back of dress cheapened it and made it ill fitting. I easily unpicked the elastic and now the dress is fine. I will wear it with a short full slip underneath to make it feel lined and makes it hang better. All in all perfect for a cheap fancy dress night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great outfit, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This outfit was as described and wore well. It has washed well and will be worn again at another party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 60's Dress, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
A late invitation to a 60's party drove me to this purchase. It was very cheap & cheerful. I'm a size 12/14 but following review advice bought a large one & took it in at the arm holes and reduced the hat. The material & sewing were thin & rough but it was ideal for the occasion & I got lots of compliments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cp, 23 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disco costume for women
Ordered thisfancy dress outfit for a new years eve party , ordered just before christmas,email said would arrive around new years eve,was delivered 2days after ordering,really pleased such quick delivery,Outfit great for the price.I ordered a large ,fits ok,I am 12-14.Excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose a larger size as the medium was rather clingy over the stomach area - but this one will need taking in under the arms: and the cap will definitely need adjusting asd it is HUGE, but for the price I think this is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the larger figure!, 7 Jan. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disco costume for women (Apparel)
If you are curvy then this outfit is not for you. At best it fits a small size 14 and is very skimpy. The hat is ok but because of the colour you can't match it up with too many other outfits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews