Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most Haunted meets Dracula!
This two disc set contains highlights from three live events in 2007. Paul Ross presents the show from the studio while the team explore the locations. During Halloween 2007 the team travel to five locations in the U.K. over five nights. The gimmick is that if lines were drawn from point to point on the map it would create an inverted pentagram. It must be said that the...
Published on 25 Oct. 2008 by Dante the Igniscient

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars most haunted live 6
Most Haunted Live Vol.6
I bought this because I have watched most episodes and all "live's" from the start. I now wish I hadn't bought MHL6! Badly edited, cuts a 3 hour episode down to 25 minutes, hints that Karl is setting up frightening happenings, i.e. glass throwing, door slamming, and even cuts Yvette off in her prime. Something you don't do to her!
I...
Published on 4 Nov. 2008 by A. Thom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Most Haunted meets Dracula!, 25 Oct. 2008
By 
Dante the Igniscient "ashend10" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This two disc set contains highlights from three live events in 2007. Paul Ross presents the show from the studio while the team explore the locations. During Halloween 2007 the team travel to five locations in the U.K. over five nights. The gimmick is that if lines were drawn from point to point on the map it would create an inverted pentagram. It must be said that the phenomena is nothing exceptional. Doors that will not open, tables moving, glass breaking, objects thrown, knocking sounds are a staple of Most Haunted. The team enter a castle with a cursed room. It is said anyone who lies down in the room, looks up at the ceiling and says "sleep no more" will die, so Stuart and Karl do it.

The team spend three nights exploring Corvin's Castle in Transylvania. This extraordinary building was the boyhood home of the legendary Prince Vlad Tepe a.k.a. Vlad the Impaler. Stuart and Karl hold a vigil in a tower and are terrified by a dark shadow with a "marshmallow" on its head. Historian Lesley Smith says that this was probably the man himself. Ironically, the first full-body apparition to be shown on Most Haunted was not recorded by the crew. It was recorded by a security guard using his mobile phone. Yvette Fielding calls the footage "extraordinary". So do I.

The team spend another three nights exploring several locations in Bristol which have a maritime theme. They enter a cave system and something grabs Karl's leg while growling sounds are heard. Then they enter a pub and Yvette does a lone vigil in the cellar. You know what happens next. Regardless of the phenomena, what makes MH so compelling are the fascinating stories told by David Wells, the historical background to the locations and of course the locations themselves. There is enough legend and drama in MHL6 to keep fans happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars most haunted live 6, 10 Nov. 2008
By 
Mr. Iain L. Robertson (devon england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
yet again i bought this for my wife and she loved it, of course you cant get the whole show its just the highlights if you watched the show you wouldnt need the three hours from each night anyway we thought it was great to any fan its worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is this show to be believed or not???????, 24 Aug. 2009
By 
Miss Lyn Miles "Football Lover" (Reading,,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched this over the weekend with my family who i must say are great Most Haunted fans. I personally have only watched bits of the live and recorded shows that have been on T.V with my interest really being about the history side of the locations and what you can learn about them. The investigations i must say are sometimes scary but quite humorous aswell. I know that we are being told constantly by Living TV and the MH crew that what you see is not fake or made up, but when you get to the end of Night 5 of the Halloween 2007 Live event at Plas Teg ( i think that is what it was called) and you see in the highlights package Yvette Fielding banging her foot and leg against a cupboard door before Stuart has a massive anger fit it does make you wonder???. Could it be that that was Stuart's sign to kick off or was it just Yvette making up her banging and knocking sounds again???. Maybe that was supposed to be edited from the DVD. All in all though great entertainment perfect for a cosy night in on the sofa. Just scream, jump and have a laugh at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Haunted Live 6 - Great Scary Viewing!!!!!, 17 July 2009
By 
Nicole Botham (Bendigo, Victoria, AUSTRALIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
For those who have purchased other DVDs of Most Haunted, will thoroughly enjoy this one! Probably one of the most scary of the Live Shows that I have seen so far and certainly one that will be enjoyed by all Most Haunted fans. I must to add to your Most Haunted Collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars explore haunted transylvanian castle (oh, go on), 14 Oct. 2009
By 
C. Hall "challwannabemedium" (northeastuk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
most haunted/live just gets better and better. the four live investigations on this edition are first rate basically because the locations are so interesting (especially transylvania) and 'the team' are so credible and great company, especially: medium davd wells (the show lacked credibility with the previous attention-seeking fakery of dereck achora) who sincerely appears gifted; wonderfully eccentric and knowledgeable historian lesley smith; sensible parapsychologist ciaren o keefe; and the gentle charm of host yvette fielding. a great purchase to watch on a cold dark night by the fire. i have live seven/ series eleven on pre-order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars most haunted live 6, 4 Nov. 2008
By 
A. Thom "Tex" (King's Lynn, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Most Haunted Live Vol.6
I bought this because I have watched most episodes and all "live's" from the start. I now wish I hadn't bought MHL6! Badly edited, cuts a 3 hour episode down to 25 minutes, hints that Karl is setting up frightening happenings, i.e. glass throwing, door slamming, and even cuts Yvette off in her prime. Something you don't do to her!
I watched the live event in 2007 and can honestly say it was much better than the edited version. there is not a mention of poor Julian(all things interactive) Clegg, although you do see him in the background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars most haunted live vol.6, 23 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
My partner bought me this for my birthday a few days ago, i wasnt wow about it as i have hardly watched the programme (due to not having sky) lol, but am interested in all paranormal so i thought i'll watch it anyway. really glad he bought it for me now because i really enjoyed it and want to buy the rest of them now :-)
love the fact karl and stuart never have protection and therefore they are targets and all the good stuff happen to them lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 'most haunted'-least scary!, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Well,being a bit at a loose end ,we put this dvd on-and it didnt disappoint!My oh my oh my!The usual story of a]yvettes'did you hear/feel that'?[no actually,i didnt]b]carl'i feel really sick'/headachy[well,move away then!]c]caths inevitable[now just boring and VERY VERY VERY predictable]'someone touched me leg/hair/head'AND of course there is STUART!!![i'm feeling really angry now carl, mate-really angry;something bigs gonna happen']and, what do you know?Yes!bang on cue,'something' does happenThis formula is so old,so tried and'tested'so unbelievably NOT scary IN ANY WHICH WAY OF FORM,that it is probably the very best thing for the show to have ended.I do like David Wells-but,come on!no wonder he left!As long as people just take it as pure 'entertainment'and not as possible proof of the spirit world/ghosts[or whatever you wish to call them],then its o.k.Butcould,anyone believe anything different[from this show,anyway]?Icould have written the script for them-it would just read'O.K. EVERYONE-SAME THING AS BEFORE'!![the last 20-30-40 shows]Still,if you need a bit of a laugh-----
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I would recommend this series of Most Haunted if you like paranormal reality. I live in the USA and can't get this. You need a region free DVD to play but I already have it. Love the Most Haunted series. Very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Seemed very amateurish, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] (DVD)
From the beginning this series didn't impress at all, very repetetive, very 'unscary' which I was led to believe it was just that, everything about it seemed unreal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD]
Most Haunted Live: Best Of - 6 [DVD] by Karl Beattie (DVD - 2008)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews