Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hyundai Portable DVD Player
Purchased this for travel entertainment and also as a DVD player in the place we were visiting.

It did everything asked of it. My only issues relate to the fact that the connector leads could have been a little longer and the spring shutting the player can cause it to alarmingly slam together. Suitably placed finger stops the slam and doesn't hurt but a soft...
Published on 13 Mar. 2009 by G. E. Hayden

versus
62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do Hyundai not have a Quality Control Department?
Do Hyundai not have a QC Department?

The first player (which I got at Christmas 2008) didn't work. None of the controls on the panel had any effect so upon inserting a DVD into the player it would play until the main menu appeared then would wait for instructions which never came owing to the fault in the control system.

This unit was replaced and,...
Published on 21 Jan. 2009 by J. Pilling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 65 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do Hyundai not have a Quality Control Department?, 21 Jan. 2009
By 
J. Pilling - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
Do Hyundai not have a QC Department?

The first player (which I got at Christmas 2008) didn't work. None of the controls on the panel had any effect so upon inserting a DVD into the player it would play until the main menu appeared then would wait for instructions which never came owing to the fault in the control system.

This unit was replaced and, initially I was fairly impressed at what I got for the price. The sound was nothing to write home about and there was a faint tick from the device but it was acceptable and headphones or earpieces give excellent results. The screen display is 480 x 234 which gave a reasonable picture when playing DVDs although when I inserted an SD card from my camera the pictures were less clear. This is a fairly common problem and is caused by the device having problems scaling down the images from the SD card.

However, it's a stylish, compact unit and the controls are easily accessible. The unit comes with leads to connect it to a full size TV, an in-car charger, and a USB port, it accepts SD cards and has a carrying case. One major snag is that with only a 2 hour battery life if you're watching a film when travelling you may not find out how it ends.

Unfortunately, it was when I tried to run the machine on the battery that it all came unglued again. The battery system of this second unit wasn't working so I had to send this one back too. I 'd lost confidence in Hyundai by this time so I obtained a refund and started to look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hyundai Portable DVD Player, 13 Mar. 2009
By 
G. E. Hayden "Grag" (Epping, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
Purchased this for travel entertainment and also as a DVD player in the place we were visiting.

It did everything asked of it. My only issues relate to the fact that the connector leads could have been a little longer and the spring shutting the player can cause it to alarmingly slam together. Suitably placed finger stops the slam and doesn't hurt but a soft plastic defender would have been a good addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 29 July 2009
By 
Shaun Newbury (Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
Ifound this product fantastic for the price, the screen is very clear and my son loves it.the only thing we found is when you are useing the headphones the volume is a little low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not quite in full working order, 3 July 2009
By 
A. Athersmith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
product arrived within given timescale, well packaged, and pleased with unit, however the scroll down button does not work on the unit (have to use the scroll up), but not too bothered as i tend to use the remote 99% of time anyway. other than that very pleased, especially as it is multi-region straight from box, just pop in the dvd and it works without having to navigate through various set up menus. would have given a higher rating if the buttons had all worked correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hyundai 7' Portable Player, 28 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. Pj Rowe "Rowster" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
Picture quality was excellent and a nice size for carrying around.
A bit disappointed it doesn't have two headphone sockets and the speakers produce a bit of a tinny sound however can't complain for the price and overall an ideal xmas present for my young son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very reliable with so many features, 23 Nov. 2008
By 
Steve J (Slough, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
I bought this for my son as an early X-mas present and firstly I am glad to notice that he is happy with being the owner of the player as Hyundai name is known unlike other unbranded players. The player has never let him down from his first impression and it has played all his dvds collected from different countries such as Dubai, USA, Japan etc. We tested on playbck of SD cards where we recorded the holiday memories thru Camcorder and it played them all in good definition of color, contrast and sharpness. I trust that the TFT panel built-in is a top quality and the USB interface is another convenient feature on this player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Fit For Purpose, 14 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
This is a decent DVD player but one would expect more than that for the price. There are plenty of others that are just as good for less money. But I went for Hyundai on the grounds of their reputation for reliability and after sales service. Big mistake! Only a month after the warantee expired the machine developed a fault with the screen which has developed a green hue - whatever is played on it. I have tried restoring the factory settings but to no avail. I think I have a right expect more than 13 months use out of such an item but both Amazon and Hyundai are being very hard-nosed about this. A lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little package, 15 Jun. 2009
By 
Howard Sandom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
We needed a simple DVD player to keep our 6 year old grandson amused on the long drive to Cornwall. This little player was just the job - easy to set up and operate. Altogether a good package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price - 3rd portable DVD I've owned., 3 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
Really impressed with this. First of all, it's multi region - big plus point. The construction quality is rugged (plastic - but rugged). The screen is clear and the sound is sharp and reasonably loud through the stero speakers. The AV out (to watch on TV etc) is the 3.5mm jack, nice. The remote is well laid out and very comprehensive. Can't comment on battery life yet, as I haven't put it through it's paces but I will soon!

It plays divx through both a USB and multicard reader (MS, SD etc...) and best of all, the screen can rotate a full 180deg then fold back down, so you can use it as a tablet. Sweet!

The packaging was also some of the best I have seen of any electronic device.

Overall, I'm thrilled. Only down point: there is no volume control on the unit; only on the remote. Not a biggie.

This player ROCKS. Compact, sleek, rugged and reliable - multi-region with USB and card slot.... Very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and Sleek design, 30 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Hyundai P2715 7" Multi region portable DVD/Mpeg4 player with USB, Card Reader and Carry case (Electronics)
The Hyundai has got all the features you could want in a portable DVD player such as multi reigon, MPEG 4 (DivX playback) and a few more thrown in for good measure such as a USB port and card Reader not to mention the carry case as well. The unit itself looks good, is nice and slim with a very sharp picture and good sound quality.

It's an ideal product and will keep the kids entertained on those long car journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews