Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love them.
I have been looking for white high tops like these for ages, but could never find any. I was pleased to find vans made these, as i have owned vans slip ons and was very pleased in the past. Seeing as i'm a girl I had encountered problems with buying them on the site or in story. They would be too big of a size. When i found these, not only did they have my size, but were...
Published on 9 July 2011 by kxxx

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Vans sk8 hi unisex
Vans Unisex SK8-Hi Skateboarding Shoe is comfortable and not terrible to use but i wouldn't purchase another pair. i wouldn't purchase again because they WEAR VERY QUICKLY. mine only lasted 3 weeks and i also applied shoe goo at one point. the ankles don't have an amazing amount of mobility but this is expected as they are hi. all on all, a not bad shoe but would not...
Published on 1 Oct. 2012 by Jake


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love them., 9 July 2011
I have been looking for white high tops like these for ages, but could never find any. I was pleased to find vans made these, as i have owned vans slip ons and was very pleased in the past. Seeing as i'm a girl I had encountered problems with buying them on the site or in story. They would be too big of a size. When i found these, not only did they have my size, but were so cheap! Although I had asked for size 3, (I'm not sure if its cause of different sizing or something though) I received 4 and i couldn't be happier, My shoes fit perfectly! The sole is unbeleivably comfy, so comfy i'm sitting in my lounge with them on as i type. The material is fine with rain, and I'm pretty sure i can put them in the wash so they'll be as good as new when they get scruffy or muddy! Also arrived on time too. I definitley recommend the white pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great five stars, 6 May 2010
By 
Ms. E. Hiley "xgreeneyedelfx" (Hook, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The shoes are great. Sturdy and compfy, I wear them alot. Quick service, came right on time. Overall very happy with my purchase :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars positive, 23 Sept. 2010
prompt delivery, pleased with product, looks good. Had good positive comments from others who wanted to know where we got them from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 3 Nov. 2010
By 
K. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Got my first pair of these in 84 and still the only boot for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best cool trainers for teens..... and adults! :D, 8 May 2013
By 
Amazon Fanatic! "E" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these as a surprise gift for my 'Vans-Loving' daughter :) She lives in Vans and owns about 10 pairs to date! However she has never had a pair of 'Vans Hi-tops' and when she saw these she kind of hinted to me ;) Anyway I ordered them on the Saturday - before a bank holiday Monday - and they arrived this morning (Wednesday). I gave them to her as she got in from work and her face lit up - always worth it for just that!

They were a great price at £44, as they are £57 - £60 on other sites and in the stores. They look great on her and I know she'll get a lot of wear out of these. Vans can at first be very uncomfortable and she had had many days of sore heels and blisters, until they break in...but she says it is worth it for Vans!

I ordered her the navy in these 'Hi-tops' and they will go with many outfits. My only 'tiny' gripe is...there was a dollop of glue on the front of one of the trainers that I cannot seem to get off...but it hasn't bothered her.... it is me being picky :) Still....I don't think this should be the case with the quality of Vans as none of her other pairs have had glue on them.

Still.......Vans are a great brand and do last a good while. My daughter wears the black for work - those don't last too long with her as of her child-minding job (crawling around the floor with the kids = holes in the canvas after time) so she has had two pairs of the blacks in a year. But she says there are no other trainers or shoes that you can wear all day and not have your feet ache, only Vans keep you comfortable on your feet!

She has various other colours for her social-life, and each pair of those have lasted her a few years to date...but are somewhat tatty now...but in my daughters words...."Vans only look good when they are either brand-new or trashed" :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would certainly recommend this product.
Quality is brilliant, very hard-wearing and waterproof. They're also very comfortable.
I really like how the perforations on the toe-caps allow a fresh breeze feel without allowing water to get in.
They're also very comfortable.

Delivery was very good, I ordered mine through Amazon Prime on a Saturday night and received them by Monday around 10:00am.

The price was very credible too as they're £58 - £60 in shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife said I was having a mid life crisis by buying these, but I like em. Take an hour or so to wear in but then are very comfy indeed.

Cannot fault them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 19 Jan. 2010
By 
Louise Barker (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fantastic service, arrived next day. Great quality and fit and very unique.
Would definately buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but very stiff, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sizing was spot on. Vans are made as 'unisex' which essentially just means in men's sizing, so went for my usual in men's (7) (usually a UK 8/ Eur 41 in women's).
Pricing was also the best around, even with postage
Would recommend these shoes to anyone interested. My only problem is that the quilted/stitched heel part is RIDICULOUSLY stiff. All of the shoe is quite stiff, and I'm not sure how I'll get it too loosen up, maybe they just need to be broken in. I did get blisters the first time I wore them, on both my heels, and on my little toe on my left, bigger foot, due to the material not giving at all, but as I said, I think they just need to be broken in. I believe the main reason for the blister on my little toe was due to the shoes having a low structure over the top of the foot, which is definitely something to think about. They do have the characteristic wide fit of all Vans shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 16 year old skater son loves these, 8 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my 16 year old who skates back and forth to college each day (about a mile). Previous purchase of Nike 'crepes' lasted all of 10 days before he wore a huge hole in the bottom by braking with his toes! I also paid 38 euros in August in Spain for 'skater' boots and these too have the same hole in the sole, except they lasted at least a couple of months! These Vans were bought to see if any shoes could outlast his previous record! I have to say that they are holding up well due to the extra thick rubber sole and he is very pleased. I am not sure if they will keep out water being canvas and suede but at least I am not wasting money on other 'named' brands. These look very smart and the sizing was spot on as the half-sizes make all the difference. Theses were supplied very quickly and I am very happy with the price and the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews