Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional
Being a massive fan of Charmed I must say how great these box sets are and on Amazon its even better because their nearly 20 cheaper than in the shops! I thought the first series was great but this one is even better (which you wouldn't think is possible), this series shows the girls adapting to being witches and their powers. There is also the whole love triangle...
Published on 9 Aug 2005 by Em

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If the dvd works you'll enjoy!
Love this season but found that disc four is ruined by a copying error so two episodes are missing and one is cut off at the end. Not sure who to contact about this.
Published 18 months ago by Ms. R. E. Gibson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional, 9 Aug 2005
Being a massive fan of Charmed I must say how great these box sets are and on Amazon its even better because their nearly 20 cheaper than in the shops! I thought the first series was great but this one is even better (which you wouldn't think is possible), this series shows the girls adapting to being witches and their powers. There is also the whole love triangle between Leo, Piper and Dan, Daryl also comes on board to help the girls along their journey, features more of Leo and the opening of Pipers club P3 showing the difficulties up until its success. The last episode shows a small glimpse of life without Prue before she officially dies in series 4, the last episode is a fantastic end to series 2, which will help lead up to series 3 and will have you not wanting to wait, I know I can't! In this series the girls really have become closer and is much more humorous than the last, this DVD box set is definitely a must for all Charmed fans...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PURE EXCELLENCE!!!, 8 Dec 2005
Anyone who watches Charmed won't have to be told what a good show Charmed is. Fact that its been going for 8 series is a strong point and its only got better.
Season 2 is one of the best series. the characters are all still funny! Piper gets a bit sour towards season 6. Most of the episodes are one offs and you don't have to watch a whole series to get an idea of whats going on. The comedy is fantastic in almost all of them. There are a few cheesey graphics, but it is quite old now. It also has a fair share of romance, for most of the season is occupied with the Dan-Piper-Leo love triangle.
I strongly recommend buy this series! You can watch it over and over again!
Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 May 2005
By 
K. A. Mearns "kevin6187" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I can't believe that this is coming out so soon, i'm so happy about it! It's taken them years to release the Charmed Series on DVD and now they're coming thick and fast.
I've got friends in America mad cause we're getting this one first and this is when Charmed was at it's hight in my opinion.
The Second Season is much like the first in the way of being a 'demon of the week' thing but there are many arcs building under the surface - the main one being the Piper, Leo and Dan love triangle growing to a excellent climax. This season features brilliant episodes such as 'Mortality Bites', 'Awakened' and 'Chick Flick' and has alot of original storylines and some excellent acting from Shannen, Holly and Alyssa - you can't fault these girls.
My favourite Season is three and at the rate they are coming out, i'm hoping for it by the end of the year. :D
Got it Pre-Ordered and all i can say is - 'Roll on August 1st'.
Keep them coming,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If the dvd works you'll enjoy!, 31 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. R. E. Gibson "Roo" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Love this season but found that disc four is ruined by a copying error so two episodes are missing and one is cut off at the end. Not sure who to contact about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charmed Continues, 20 July 2009
By 
S. Millar (South London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charmed: Complete Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another fantastic series, played by inspirational actress.
I also prefer the plastic DVD cover compared to the other series which are all paper back.
Watching this series alongside series 3 makes you wish that the actress who played Prue continued untill series 8. The 3 main characters have such a tight bond in the show, its a shame that it was only short lived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best show ever!!!, 5 April 2006
By 
M. S. Keeley "'charmedaddict'" (england,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i purchased the US/CANADA versions of charmed because they were a fraction of the price of the UK releases , the only thing is you have to wait longer for them to be released!
all in all this is one of the best supernatural televesion shows ever made and i will be sad to see it end after the 8th season, i just hope they don't kill one or all of the sisters off! as that would be unfair to the show and the loyal fans everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there yet..., 30 July 2005
By 
Mr. Jwh Graham "jwhg" (cumbria, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Season two of Charmed, is a step up from season one - the drama and action gets much better this season but there's still cheap storylines invlolved such as turinging animals into humans for Valentine's Day and making a demon out of skin - but the majority of the season is good.
Shannen Doherty again leads the trio as Prue Halliwell, this season sees Prue becoming a photographer for '415 Magazine' - and she also gets a new power 'Astral Projection'. Holly Marie Combs is stellar as middle sister Piper, this season caught up in a love trianlge between annoying neighbour Dan and white lighter Leo (we all know how that one works out) and opening her own night club 'P3' which eventually becomes the breeding ground for many bands including The Cranberries and Dishwalla. Alyssa Milano is quirkey as youngest sister Phoebe who decides to go back to college and get a degree.
The demons are badder, the sisters are more powerful and the special effects are better. This season starts of on a high note and continues with good performance with only a few 'filler' episodes and finishes with one of the shows most hillarious episodes.
The show continues to grow on me and although it will be comming to an end soon the DVD's will be enough to remember one of televisions most creative shows.
Episode listings:
Disc One:
Witch Trial
Morality Bites
The Painted World
The Devil's Music
Disc Two:
She's a Man, Baby, a Man!
That Old Black Magic
They're Everywhere
P3 H20
Disc Three:
Ms Hellfire
Heartbreak City
Reckless Abandon
Awakened
Disc Four:
Animal Pragmatism
Pardon my Past
Give me a Sign
Murphy's Luck
Disc Five:
How to Make a Quilt out of Americans
Chick Flick
Ex Libris
Astral Monkey
Disc Six:
Apocalypse Not
Be Careful What you Witch For
This is a must have for any Charmed fan, although the set contains no special features (which is a shame) the set comes in an attractive box and a handy insert with the episode listing.
You'll find yourself watching the episodes over and over again, buy it and see for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Charmed' really comes alive..., 27 May 2005
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Wow, I'm excited - each series of Charmed keeps getting better and better.
In season 2 the quirky humour gets better, and the characters start really coming into their own.
Like series 1, it's unlikely there will be any extras - but we can live without them when the show is as good as this.
Witch Trial
Morality Bites
The Painted World
The Devil's Music
She's a Man, Baby, a Man!
That Old Black Magic
They're Everywhere
P3 H20
Ms Hellfire
Heartbreak City
Reckless Abandon
Awakened
Animal Pragmatism
Pardon my Past
Give me a Sign
Murphy's Luck
How to Make a Quilt out of Americans
Chick Flick
Ex Libris
Astral Monkey
Apocalypse Not
Be Careful What you Witch for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charmed back for a fab second season, 9 Jan 2006
Charmed is back on dvd for a second season and is better than ever!Prue quits her job to become a photographer.Piper is caught in a love triangle with Leo and Dan.And Phoebe is still trying to find love.Charmed is better than the first!It has really found it`s feet!My favourite episodes are Morilty Bites,P3 H2O,Ms Hellfire,Chick Flick and of course Be Careful what you Witch For.This season is totally fab!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You wait years for a DVD then two come along at once, 4 Aug 2005
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
It was this season of the show that I saw first and which turned me into an avid fan of the series. Once again I was disappointed in the lack of special features in this boxed set but I suppose that I would rather the series now without the extras rather than in an indeterminate amount of time for a DVD with them. As for this season itself, it takes off from where the last one finished and continues to detail the three witches trying to deal with life, love and slaying the odd demon here and there. To me, a highlight of the season is the episode "Murphy's Luck", guess staring Arnold Vosloo (from "The Mummy" and "The Mummy Returns") as a Darklighter trying to drive people to suicide. The mixture of comedy and tragedy in this episode adds great suspense and is most enjoyable, just like the rest of the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charmed: Complete Season 2 [DVD]
Charmed: Complete Season 2 [DVD] by Shannen Doherty (DVD - 2005)
9.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews