Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHARMED - Not slowing down!!
And so begins another busy series of CHARMED.
The show tries to go in so many directions that if you missed 1 episode you found yourself out of the loop for the rest of the series (I know I did!), so thank goodness for the DVD box set!
Mysterious character of Chris, new recurring demon Gideon, the evolving character of Leo, Phoebe’s new power of empathy, a...
Published on 27 Jan 2006 by AyJay

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth adding to your collection.
I really enjoy Charmed, and it's probably one of the most entertaining programmes on television at the moment. I love the escapism of it, it's just such great entertainment! I mean the special effects are cool (at their best in this season), the Chris storyline this year is particularly intruiging and let's face it, Piper just kicks ass. Whether she's blowing stuff up ,...
Published on 17 Jun 2006 by Big Kev


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHARMED - Not slowing down!!, 27 Jan 2006
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
And so begins another busy series of CHARMED.
The show tries to go in so many directions that if you missed 1 episode you found yourself out of the loop for the rest of the series (I know I did!), so thank goodness for the DVD box set!
Mysterious character of Chris, new recurring demon Gideon, the evolving character of Leo, Phoebe’s new power of empathy, a possible romance for Paige and a big surprise for Piper – Whoa!! I admit I found myself lost in the end after missing a few episodes!!
Valhalley of the Dolls (1)
Valhalley Of The Dolls (2)
The sistrers travel to Valhalla to search for Leo, unaware that it was Chris who sent him there. Phoebe discovers her new power.
Forget Me…Not
Wyatt accidentally brings a dragon to life, while Phoebe struggles with her new power.
The Power Of Three Blondes
Three evil witches steal the sisters’ identities fooling everyone in their lives. Leo continues to search for the person who sent him to Valhalla.
Love’s A Witch
Paige becomes caught in the middle of a feud between 2 families of witches. She is attracted to one of the family members, but the ghost of his lover has other ideas.
My Three Witches
Chris decides to each the girls a lesson by sending them to an alternate reality where their secret desires come true.
Soul Survivor
Paige makes a deal with a demon, to save her boss’s soul.
Sword And The City
The sisters are called on to protect Excalibur. All manor of magical entities descend on the manor to try to pull the sword from the stone.
Little Monsters
The sisters become foster parents to a half-demon infant, which Chris urges them to destroy.
Chris-Crossed
A mysterious woman from the future strips Chris of his powers, while Paige’s and Phoebes romances become more serious.
Witchstock
Paige is transported back in time to the era of free love and free magic.
Prince Charmed
Phoebe and Paige conjure up Mr Right as a birthday present for a depressed Piper. Chris convinces the sisters to bind Wyatt’s powers.
Used Karma
Phoebe’s boyfriend dumps her after he learns the sisters’ secret. Paige’s boyfriend tries to pull himself from his family’s karma.
The Legend Of Sleepy Halliwell
A headless horseman is on the loose beheading the teachers of the magic school.
I Dream Of Phoebe
After freeing a genie, Phoebe must take its place.
The Courtship Of Wyatt’s Father
Chris begins to disappear and reveals what must be done to save him from being vanquished forever.
Hyde School Reunion
Phoebe accidentally casts a spell which causes her wild teenage personality to take her over.
Spin City
Piper is kidnapped by a spider demon and Chris is infected with his venom.
Crimes And Witch-Demeanors
Phoebe and Paige are taped using their powers, so the mystical cleaners cover up the situation, causing Darryl to become a murder suspect.
A Wrong Days Journey Into Right
Piper’s away at magic school and Phoebe’s without her active powers leaving an overworked Paige to conjure Mr Right for some fun. However, she also releases his twin Mr Wrong…
Witch Wars
The demon Gideon creates ‘Witch Wars’, a reality show where demons compete to kill the Charmed Ones!
It’s A Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World (1)
It’s A Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World (2)
Gideon transports Leo and Chris to a parallel world where evil reigns supreme, so Phoebe and Paige travel there to save them, leaving Piper on her own in this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent season!, 23 Nov 2006
By 
Sonia (Delft, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
The makers of Charmed definitely hit the mark with this season. Filled with secrets and intrigue Season 6 brings many new challenges to the Halliwell household along with their new whitelighter Chris. But is Chris really who he says he is? And why has he come back from the future? And where is Leo and why has he disappeared?

As the Halliwell sisters encounter more demons, warlocks and conspiracies, the secrets Chris bears with him are unravelled one by one, leading to two climactic last episodes. A must-have for every Charmed fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars work life witch life balance, 7 Jun 2009
By 
Paul Tapner (poole dorset england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
season six of charmed, the show about three san francisco dwelling sisters who are also witches, comes to dvd in one box set. If you've not seen the show before then start here: Charmed - Series 1 [DVD] because whilst you might be able to pick some of it up starting here the show has built up such a lot of backstory by now that you really need to come to it afresh to get the most out of it.

Regular viewers of the show read on:

twenty three episodes are spread over six discs. four to each of the first five, and three on the last one. the season begins and ends with two part stories, but unlike on previous box sets these are not the edited together in one long episode versions.

language tracks on the discs: english french german and italian

subtitles: english danish dutch french finnish german italian norwegian spanish swedish

there are absolutely no extras.

as with previous years we have the sisters and their allies battling a new threat every week, whilst dealing with their personal lives at the same time. and major subplots develop episode by episode in the background.

major of these is the mystery surrounding chris, new whitelighter from the future who appeared at the end of year five. this plays out across the course of the season, and major developments in episode ten 'chris crossed' are but the start. things happen later on that lead to the season finale.

earlier in the season the other major sub plot is all three sisters trying to balance magic life with their personal lives. whilst piper tries to move on from leo paige and phoebe both attempt to develop their own love lifes, but these are all dealt with by the beginning of the last third of the season.

again as with year five the magical threats are different in every episode and they do tend to be running through the catalogue of every fantasy idea they can find. often these work although some are better than others. 'sword and the city' involving a magical sword, has a rather forgettable final act, and 'used karma' having phoebe possessed by the soul of mata hari doesn't really work because it comes over as being a bit silly. however 'I dream of phoebe' which has her turned into a genie manages to balance humour and drama and subplots brilliantly, and is very funny. although if you're not familiar with old american sitcom I dream of genie some of might go over your head. 'witchstock' which sends paige back to the sixties has to be seen if nothing else for the sight of leo as a flowerchild.

two part opener 'valhalley of the dolls' doesnt begin too well as the first episode looks a bit cheap, but picks up in the second part. depending on how appealing you find valkyries as leather clad biker girls.

'legend of sleepy halliwell' almost goes harry potter by introducing a magic school but this development just about works.

erstwhile police ally darryl is rather underused till he get a good suplot late on in the year. which remains unresolved by the season's end.

A great season for paige, though, as she becomes increasingly self reliant and more confident throughout.

all in all, not a bad year, if perhaps not quite on a par with earlier ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6th times the Charm, 15 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Another month, another charmed DVD box set. The sixth season of this great supernatural drama is, in my opinion, the best as it is packed full of mystery, magic and gets quite dark with the evil elder Gideon and through the chis-wyatt storyline. Although this is my favorite season of charmed there are however some dud episodes which are not as good as others this season but are better than some good episodes in other seasons. Here are my personal episode ratings out of five-
Valhalley of the Dolls (1)4/5
Valhalley Of The Dolls (2)4/5
Forget Me…Not 4/5
The Power Of Three Blondes 4/5
Love’s A Witch 4/5
My Three Witches 4/5
Soul Survivor 2/5
Sword And The City 3/5
Little Monsters 3/5
Chris-Crossed 5/5
Witchstock 4/5
Prince Charmed 3/5
Used Karma 3/5
The Legend Of Sleepy Halliwell 4/5
I Dream Of Phoebe 4/5
The Courtship Of Wyatt’s Father 5/5
Hyde School Reunion 3/5
Spin City 4/5
Crimes And Witch-Demeanors 5/5
A Wrong Days Journey Into Right 4/5
Witch Wars 5/5
It’s A Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World (1)5/5
It’s A Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad World (2)5/5
Overall this is an awesome season with very few bad episodes, every charmed fan must buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Season, 6 April 2006
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I stumbled across charmed at Christmas last year by accident and have loved it ever since. This season was original and had a great atmosphere as well as featuring the cute Drew Fuller. This season has some great episodes with Bad Bad World being one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHARMED - Not slowing down!!, 30 Jan 2006
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
And so begins another busy series of CHARMED.
The show tries to go in so many directions that if you missed 1 episode you found yourself out of the loop for the rest of the series (I know I did!), so thank goodness for the DVD box set!
Mysterious character of Chris, new recurring demon Gideon, the evolving character of Leo, Phoebe's new power of empathy, a possible romance for Paige and a big surprise for Piper - Whoa!! I admit I found myself lost in the end after missing a few episodes!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 29 Mar 2006
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
After The Charmed Ones vanquished the source of all evil, the show appeared to go down hill, even in the eyes of those of us that are, shall we say, infatuated with the show's charm? (With no pun intended, of course.) Admittedly, during its fifth season, it was not at its best, but at the end of season five, and new character was introduced (Chris Perry, played by the gorgeous Drew Fuller) and during season six, we follow his story from what happened in (his) past, and what is happening now between him and the Halliwell family.
As an avid - and relatively obsessed - fan of the show, I found that the show's original spark had returned by the arrival of Chris, and the episode which centred around Drew's character (Chris-Crossed) was the most watched episode of the season, and since Shannen Doherty left at the end of season three.
I highly recommend this season to anyone who loves the show, the supernatural, and of course, hot guys (or girls). ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charmed season 6, 3 Sep 2009
By 
G. Symons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
wanted my own copy of charmed, as the programme was so different from any l had seen.it is a very enjoyable series which you can watch over and over again and still get many hours of pleasure from it. thanks to amazon l could afford the complete seies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wiccan witchie wonder, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Certain members of my family are obsessed by Charmed after watching reruns on TV, and this set of season 6 dvds has been watched many times! Piper, Phoebe and Paige continue to battle demons, warlocks and all things evil with the help of a stranger from the future, whilst also trying to live a normal life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keeps getting better, 10 July 2014
By 
Trish1982 (Ipswich, suffolk, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this series as much as the previous ones, would recommend this for any charmed fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charmed - Season 6 [DVD]
Charmed - Season 6 [DVD] by Holly Marie Combs (DVD - 2006)
£10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews