Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant all female crime/comedy
This movie had me riveted from the start. At no time could I have guessed at the twists and turns it would take. Even the ending is great and unexpected. Just when I thought it had ended there was more to come and it packed a punch. Great entertainment. I highly recommend it and look forward to watching it again.
Published on 23 April 2010 by C. Kirby

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but not a patch on the UK version.
So, this was an enjoyable movie, loved the performances from all three ladies...Katie, Diane and Queen Latifah. What stopped it from being a great movie, was the major difference between this version and the UK version HOT MONEY, which was vastly superior in every way. The key to the plot of the UK version was the ingenious way the women got around the fact that a black...
Published 18 months ago by Conchie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but not a patch on the UK version., 9 Feb 2013
By 
Conchie (Dublin, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
So, this was an enjoyable movie, loved the performances from all three ladies...Katie, Diane and Queen Latifah. What stopped it from being a great movie, was the major difference between this version and the UK version HOT MONEY, which was vastly superior in every way. The key to the plot of the UK version was the ingenious way the women got around the fact that a black lock and a white lock were on the money cages. The key to the black lock was held by the chief of security and the key to the white lock was held by the UK version of the Queen Latifah character. In this version as far as I can see one gold lock was on the money cage. Diane Keaton's character, a housewife with no experience of much in particular is wandering around her local hardware store and somehow thinks all she has to do is get hold of a different gold lock and thats it !!! They swop them at will. If it was that easy, the money would have been robbed years before. Thats what let it down so much. No real thought was put into this most vital part of the plot and as this movie was a later version of the superior UK version, why they did not go down the same route and show us the ingenious Black/White lock drama I will never know. By the way the UK version is not available on DVD but is available in full on Youtube. I recommend it to anyone !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant all female crime/comedy, 23 April 2010
By 
C. Kirby "Catherine Kirby" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
This movie had me riveted from the start. At no time could I have guessed at the twists and turns it would take. Even the ending is great and unexpected. Just when I thought it had ended there was more to come and it packed a punch. Great entertainment. I highly recommend it and look forward to watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute comedy., 6 April 2009
By 
Jo Lee (Aliso Viejo, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
This movie got slammed by the critics & many reviewers, but personally I liked it. It is not a movie to take seriously but it's funny & light hearted. Sometimes I think it's good to get away from all the drama, & blood & guts. I thought the actresses all worked well together & I loved Katie Holme's performance as the doe eyed, music loving bimbo. Not for everyone but worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprising Ocean's Eleven type caper, 23 Feb 2011
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
Bridget (Diane Keaton) is forced to get a lowly paid job after her husband Don (Ted Danson) experiences money problems. She lands a job as a cleaner at one of the federal bank's facilities and notices the potential to exploit a loophole in the department shredding old notes. Enlisting the help of two of her colleagues (proud mum Queen Latifah who wants to pay her son's private school education and a ditzy Katie Holmes) she concocts a scam to smuggle old money out of the facility.

It sounds daft, and is definitely a poor man's Ocean's Eleven, but this is an enjoyable, well paced and excellently acted film with plenty of jokes and enough suspense to make you feel involved with the success or otherwise of the characters in their illegal deeds. Keaton is the star of the film, but Holmes, Latifah and Danson are all fantastic in support in a film that makes for an entertaining evening's watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this movie laughed a lot good story. Heart warming feel good movie.
Who knew stealing good be such fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars REALLY ENJOYABLE, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film have saw it so many times on tv that i decided to purchase this dvd finally and watch the whole thing. It was warm and funny film that put a smile on my face and the three leading ladies were a joy to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mad money review, 16 Sep 2013
By 
L. Anthony Rigsby "LAR" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
HAHAHAHAHA!

Who said crime doesn't pay?!!?
You have to see this .. but please, don't go getting any ideas, okay?!!

Shalisa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 July 2013
By 
Nicky Lella (Wakefield, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
Love this film. Its one if my favourites. Bought it at a great price. Delivery was fast too. Came all packaged in film and genuine. Would defo recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
Just as i remember it. This is the film i watch over and over again and even though it's not a well known film in England i tell all my friends about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Money [DVD] (DVD)
Brill film will watch it again and again.Would recommend it to my friends as a good one to sit with girlfriends for a good night in with a bottle of wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mad Money [DVD]
Mad Money [DVD] by Callie Khouri (DVD - 2009)
6.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews