Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective.
A very simple but effective device. Easy to use and excellent quality. I linked up to my Denon DVD player through the scart socket and was delighted by the picture quality. Incredibly simple to use but make sure the battery is powered up as it does drain quite quickly.
Published on 23 July 2009 by J. H. Mitchell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Loose Connectors
Battery life is good and it is branded as Archos but the quality of manufacture is not good as te connection terminals are loose. Works but not sure how long for
Published 18 months ago by Anon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective., 23 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Archos DVR Snap On Dock (Electronics)
A very simple but effective device. Easy to use and excellent quality. I linked up to my Denon DVD player through the scart socket and was delighted by the picture quality. Incredibly simple to use but make sure the battery is powered up as it does drain quite quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and works perfectly., 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos DVR Snap On Dock (Electronics)
Nothing much to say other than it works perfectly. Does what it says on Archos technical website and in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Loose Connectors, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos DVR Snap On Dock (Electronics)
Battery life is good and it is branded as Archos but the quality of manufacture is not good as te connection terminals are loose. Works but not sure how long for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Small and SImple - snap and go., 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos DVR Snap On Dock (Electronics)
Clip it in, connect the AV leads and power supply. Power up your Archos and you are away.

Brilliant to travel with, so compact - it's about the size of a cigarette lighter, and it weighs next to nothing.
Doesn't have the ability to output signal and play via a TV screen though. That is a disadvantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars probably useless, 23 July 2009
By 
Anthony J. Bond (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archos DVR Snap On Dock (Electronics)
Once, this DVR snap-on worked as it should but, every other time, it's stopped recording from the source after a few minutes and crashed my Archos 5 tablet, which then reports a RO (read only) error, resulting in bad sectors in the tablet having to repaired in Windows on the PC. If you only intend to use this gadget to record, say, short music video clips (5 minutes seems safe) from TV or DVD it's fine but if, like me, you intended to use it to copy whole DVDs or TV shows to your Archos 5, it doesn't seem able to do that. Perhaps, for that purpose, the DVR station is the proper solution though, in my case, it didn't appeal because it ties you to the mains, whereas the DVR snap-on is portable since it can also run off the tablet's battery. To be fair, I haven't spent a lot of time investigating my problem with the DVR snap-on and it could be that the weak link is my tablet rather than the snap-on because my Archos 5 quite often crashes anyway even when just playing back movies or accessing the web.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER FOR RECORDING, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: Archos DVR Snap On Dock (Electronics)
Actualt I boughrt this to recors my model airplane FPV videos. Go vimeo and see my recordings, title name "SKYWALKER OVER IMUK"
Very easy, very quality recording.
SUPER, SUPER, SUPER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Archos DVR Snap On Dock
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews