Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Removing unwanted links from your Casio "5035" WVA-470DE-1AVEF
Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Solar Powered Radio Control Wrist Watch.
Casio call this the "5053" and a guide can be downloaded from Casio UK.
I am writing about adjusting the strap, as it does not seem to conform with any previous guide on the net.
Punch Pins and Guide blocks can be purchased at Amazon to aid the removal of the pins in the strap.
It is best...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by LB1kinobe

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Serious recharging issues
I have had this watch for just over 3 months and have had battery issues on and off for about one third of this time. I'm giving two stars rather than one because in general I agree with all the useful features mentioned by others. However there is not a lot of point in these until/unless Casio sort out the battery issues. In my case the watch had to be returned after one...
Published on 10 Feb 2011 by Oh Mr Jelly


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The strap was a ****** to alter, 12 April 2013
By 
P. N. Huke (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
Delivered on time. Watch appears to do all that it should. lots of knobs to master- but you are guided by the small slab of minute print in countless languages that is the manual.
Big problem was adjusting the strap.As it was not immediately obvious how to adjust, I surfed the net, but could not find any thing corresponding to my version of the strap.I had bought the Duo tool kit(excellent value) so i set about investigating. three hours later I had completed the job. it`s easy when you know how.Why, Why, Why can`t Casio put some in some simple instructions to help you.Not all of us have a friendly jeweler on our doorstep to help.
Despite that winge I`m very pleased with the watch

ps. on my version of the strap.tap out the pins in the direction of the arrows. Do it carefully and make sure that you catch the small sleeve that fits in the middle section of the link.
On reassembling put the sleeve into the middle link. it only goes one way, then tap the pin back in the direction of the arrow -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great casio timekeeper, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
good looking watch easy set up instructions and above all a great timekeeper.
it glows in the dark for easy reading, i would say its one of the best watches
ive bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
This item was bought as a gift to replace an older model. My husbnad was very pleased with it the watch band has been redesigned nearer to the face, his last watch all the coating on the plastic came off and looked really appalling (over the years) this new design minimises that problem. Does everything it says on the tin and is pretty good for the price as a low to mid range watch, light not too bulky and pretty smart looking. I would recommend this as a gift, not trendy enough for younger person though, my 22 year old son prefers g shock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 30 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
I bought this watch for my husband and he likes the solar power, the steel bracelet, the overall appearance of the watch and all its added features. It's a great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Home City, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
Q. If I go on holiday to (say) Spain do I have to change my home city to PAR or BER or will AT
automatically pick up change to my location on calibration ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, but early days., 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
this watch is all I hoped it would be.but only owning it for a few days is not long enough to give a definitive review.\i am sure it will not disappoint but only time will tell.(forgive the pun)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Radio controlled and solar powered, 30 Jan 2013
By 
S. Shipton "Sue Shipton" (Surbiton, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
I've bought this for my son as a replacement for a very similar watch which was never quite the same after having to change the worn out battery. I@m hoping that the solar power is as good as it should be.
Also I had to have the strap made smaller, it really was very large! However I am pleased with it so fa,r as is my son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrist & watch, 17 Feb 2013
By 
B. Vaughan "baz colne" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
When it comes to wristwatches my demands are twofold and simple: it must fit on my wrist, and it must tell the time. Straight away. This did neither. After a week I've found out how to stop it beeping every hour (adults don't go in for that sort of thing) but it won't let go of European time on the digital display. On top of that there's a constant discrepancy of a minute and a half between digital and analogue displays (why would that even be possible?). The strap is too big resulting in clunky movement and a sliding round, hiding the watch face. I'm now going to test its waterproof qualites by dropping it into the canal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars overly fiddly, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. David A. Eggelton (yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
I selected this watch because i thought it would be simple- automatic everything, setting itself to the correct time / time zone etc. This didn't seem to work, the instruction book was the size of a large postage stamp and not easy to navigate through whilst trying to figure out which button in which sequence to press. Braclet strap was sized to fit a small elephant. Would have had to pay to get it adjusted. Have sent it back for a refund. Looks nice is the only good thing I can say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crap watch, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio WVA-470DE-1AVEF Radio Controlled Analog and Digital Quartz Multifunction Watch with Chronograph, Time Zones, 3 Alarms, Solar Power and Steel Bracelet (Watch)
the watch would not set the digital part set but then dissapeared the analog part would not set at all i have returned the watch and as you wasted no time takeing the money for it i hope you do not waste any time with the refund i am not complaining about the supplier just the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae3e2f60)

This product

Only search this product's reviews