Customer Reviews


341 Reviews
5 star:
 (247)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent fantasy musical
Tim Burton's gothic styled genre is in perfect place once again in this very goolish story about a skeleton who wishes for a bit more to life, some more screams for his satisfaction.

The animation is fantastic in a predictable but fun narrative. The creation of the characters is simply outstanding and deservedly Oscar nominated for the 3 years of creation. It...
Published on 12 Nov. 2006 by Stampy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Film.... Product not as shown in picture
I ordered this expecting special edition with two disks as in the picture but received a flimsy case with just one disk!
Great film but if you are buying it and expect what is in the picture think again!
Published on 31 Oct. 2010 by Ben


‹ Previous | 124 25 2635 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item not as shown, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is not about the film.

I purchased this as a christmas gift for my mum because she really likes the film but didn't own it. I picked it over other versions because it had as part of the extras the "Frankenweenie" short, and also because the package looked very nice from the pictures. The pictures show a slip case that unfolds in three with a nice illustration as the background and a little booklet. What I got was a just a regular plastic DVD case.

The DVD has all the extras advertised, but the package is not the same shown in the pictures and I think that is wrong. I didn't return it because it was too late and I'd be left without a present for christmas. I explained it to my mum who didn't mind too much. I'd just like to see those pictures changed to honestly represent the product being sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Tim Burton movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FALSE ADVERTISING - DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT., 24 Nov. 2010
I wish I had read the reviews more carefully and I'd have seen that what people have said was very true. I have just had mine delivered and upon opening the dvd I was taken back by the fact it looks NOTHING like what is shown in the pictures. No booklet, no nice fold out case, just 1 dvd, thats it. Who do Amazon think they are? Advertise what you get, not "what you could get". Whats annoying is that to realise that you've been given the "not as shown" product you have to open the dvd which means taking the wrapper off, roll on excuses from amazon now saying "you cant return opened products", we'll see about that.

Advice - DO NOT BUY THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product not as it seems, 9 Nov. 2010
I recieved my DVD, when I opened it it did not have everything it looked like in the picture, it was just a DVD inside which was not put in place properly so had been moving around inside the case. I am very disappointed. You should not put pictures about the product if they do not come with it. Would suggest buying it from somewhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
grandkids loved it thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another Tim Burton film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 27 Dec. 2014
One we all need to see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas film, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great value, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased itch item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
tim burton at his best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 2635 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nightmare Before Christmas (2 Disc Collector's Edition) [DVD]
Used & New from: £6.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews