Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars98
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£31.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2013
Helen Mirren is awesome . . . as usual. The scripts are good and she plays a believable police detective. I would recommend this to any Mirren fan . . . even to those who have seen the programs pn television.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
Dont like Helen Mirren, never like her but for some reason this series was compelling and I didnt see it all so thought this was a great chance. Glad I did, nearly through it now and enjoying every minute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I liked Prime Suspect for it's story line, acting and character development. It is another outstandind UK police series and racks alongside police series such as 'Cracker' and 'A Touch of Frost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
After watching the first episode of this tense gripping drama i had to watch all future episodes and I am glad i did.
The content was extremely well put together and the acting was superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
the box set itself is very unique and unusual. the series was excellant. the quality of the discs and packaging were second to none. i would recommend this dvd box set to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
wathced it over xmas holidays with my wife and 14 year old son,
we remembered it from the telly but it was his first viewing and he loved it.
Excellent value for the memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Having missed most of this when it was on, we're enjoying watching Helen Mirren in some good strong drama, if a bit gruesome (and better for having no adverts to break it up)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Prime Suspect what a fantastic TV series, Helen Mirren at her best, great cast of actors throughout great buy, great quality a must for any Drama freak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Brilliant crime drama, brilliant cast. would recommend to everyone although it s gritty stuff. Perhaps 1 & 2 are best but they're all great to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
helen mirren as jane was so good. i watched all the dvd's as i did not get to see this on tv. I wish it was still going. i recommend this dvd set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)