Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product! Really Happy!
I was looking at purchasing a robust heavy duty professional camera bag and I eventually decided to order this one. I could not have been happier with the product when it arrived. It is very spacious, carries all of my lenses, cameras, laptop, filters etc and still has room. The inside layout is fully adjustable to fit cameras and lenses of all sizes.

If you...
Published on 3 Jun. 2010 by R. Baker

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad for a first camera bag :-s
I am relatively new to photography but this camera bag did stand out as it was at a reasonable price and supplied ample room. The delivery was made quickly which was good as usaully I cant wait to get what I have purchased. On first opening the the bag seemed a little large but had good space for everything I carry, I decided to get this after reading reviews but I reget...
Published on 27 July 2011 by James


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product! Really Happy!, 3 Jun. 2010
By 
R. Baker "Wayne" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
I was looking at purchasing a robust heavy duty professional camera bag and I eventually decided to order this one. I could not have been happier with the product when it arrived. It is very spacious, carries all of my lenses, cameras, laptop, filters etc and still has room. The inside layout is fully adjustable to fit cameras and lenses of all sizes.

If you are looking for a well padded, robust, professional bag then this item is perfect.

One thing to bare in mind is that if you do not need the room that this bag provides then go for a smaller model as it will be a little bulky. I don't find it bulky as I have a lot of equipment that I require to carry with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad for a first camera bag :-s, 27 July 2011
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
I am relatively new to photography but this camera bag did stand out as it was at a reasonable price and supplied ample room. The delivery was made quickly which was good as usaully I cant wait to get what I have purchased. On first opening the the bag seemed a little large but had good space for everything I carry, I decided to get this after reading reviews but I reget it, the bag is far to large for the items I carry and would suggest getting a lowpro which I have now done. The rain cover supplied unlike a conventional elasticated one was a draw string design and is fiddly to use, the straps are a bit annoying also as they often get in the way and hang low. Saying all this it is comfortable to wear ; the main problem I have with it though is that the camera does not stay fixed in one place but moves around inside no-matter how many deviders I sacrifice to stop it. Not bad but from my experience but pay a small amount extra and get the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bag, highly recommended!, 14 Nov. 2010
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
I purchased this bag back in August with the intention of taking it with me camping for a week. I previously used Lowepro bags which are brilliant but are high priced and when I needed a bigger bag to cope with more gear this seemed the best offer at just over £30! I took it with me camping and it poured with rain. No problem at all, I just got out the rain cover that comes tucked in the side pocket and protected my stuff. The bag seems well weather sealed anyway but it really chucked it down by the seaside and I got soaked. With outdoor camping conditions it was hard to dry stuff off and I must admit the front zipped section (where you keep pens and bits) got damp and so did the back 'magazine' compartment. The cameras were fine but just a bit damp and cold, to be fair it was exceptionally stormy, some of the worst weather I have been in and the bag stood up to it VERY well considering its only £30. I have two Nikon cameras, one pro sized, along with 4 lenses, flash, tripod head, filters, etc.. all in the bag and it does me well. If your looking for a trusty bag that you can travel with and put all your kit in safely without regretting not being able to bring all your stuff along and without worrying that it shouts out CAMERA BAG due to a highly recognised brand then this is for you! Just watch your back pocket if your wallets in there, because you will certainly have more money left over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value bag and does the job well, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
Bought this with my wife's amazon account ( really need to set my own ! ) Having upgraded to some 'L' glass I really needed a slightly larger backpack, one that would also be hand luggage for airplanes. This fitted the bill perfectly. Very spacious, with good compartments that can be tailored to suit your needs. The padding is more than adequate for the job in hand but I had also bought a set of four neoprene zip pouches for added peace of mind. This worked out to be about less than half price for the pack and pouches in comparison to the Tamrac 4 I was replacing, it was also larger. Just what I needed. Zips are good and are also covered, not exposed. Comes with a rain cover, untested as of yet but I am sure , looking at it, that it will do its gob. My only gripe (hence 4 star rating) is the elastic cord on the front, meant to be for attaching a tripod, does not really work as intended. This was no big deal for me as I was using it as carry on airplane bag ( fits even Ryan Air small baggage checker !!! ) , I used the elastic to pull in the bag and secure it more. The tripod went in a case as cargo baggage. Stitching seems strong enough to last, absolutely loads of space . EOS 650D , Battery Grip, 70-200 L, 24-105L, 10-20 Sigma, 50mm prime and 28mm prime, all with hoods fitted nicely. I actually found this bag to be more comfortable to work with than my older Tamrac 4. Good storage space in front zipped pouch, probs get a small laptop in there easily ( tethering? ) . Harness strapping was easy to use and worked well. All in all , very pleased with , quick delivery, no hassles. Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job., 7 July 2011
By 
Mr. A. J. Walker (Edinburgh UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
I purchased this for my Canon60D. And now after a few months I can give a review of what its like to hold items, and carry around.
It holds a Canon 60 D a Tamron 18-270 lens a 14- 70 lens. various filters mini tripod manfrotto tripod and a Canon SX10is, batteries instructions books maps and all the other odds and sods you could cart about with you on a shoot.
It can also hold a laptop but I use that space for my picnic stuff.
It holds all equipment fine and snug well padded all round, zips are well made but sometimes catch on the edge of the material, just take your time and that wount happen.
The straps that hold the tripod are fiddly, but its not as if your going to be takeing the tripod on and off your bag every few miniutes.
It sits on my shoulders fine all day, no aches or pains, no slipping and slideing around, but! be aware the straps that fit around your waist will slip off out of there plastic buckles, this is a pain if you climbing and clambering about. I eventually sewed them together, and now problem sorted.
As others have said this backpack doesnt scream EXPENSIVE CAMERA EQUIPMENT IN HERE. To all intents and purposes its just a backpack.
Buy with confidence well worth the money, well made, just the job.

Just a FOOTNOTE, Ive recently brought a new tripod and Ive found the straps that hold the tripod are totaly crap, there way to fiddley, to long, and to elastic, the tripod just hangs to low on the bag and bounces and swings around as your walking along, Ive dumped the nasty elastic things and got some velcro, problem sorted now the tripod sits tightly straped to the bag without any movement, it easy to take off the bag, and its secure, apart from that its still a super bag, And its deluge proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gem camera backpack, 8 Aug. 2010
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
very pleased with this bag , Holds camera with 70/300 lens attached 2other lens flash gun still room for another lens , plenty of zipperd pockets for other essentials, very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 17 July 2011
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
This bag is great value, solidly built and the movable padded protection inside seems to stay in place well. Fits my D200 and three lens, battery pack and odds and ends with room to spare. Has already been out on several trips will no problems what so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything in its own space!, 27 April 2011
By 
P. Freeman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
This is a fabulous camera 'n bits bag. Everything is kept very safe and vibrations in transit don't get a look in! Very competitively priced and we'd recommend others to consider this particular backpack. Thank you so much. PF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GEM Camera rucksack, 19 Nov. 2010
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
This was well well worth the £30ish I paid for it - everything is of a very high standard and will suit any camera and accessories as all the compartments are movable. I would definitely reccommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 18 Jun. 2011
By 
G. Young "Broontroot" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case / Backpack with Waterproof Cover & Notebook Compartment for Nikon D5000, D3100, D3000, D700, D300, D300S, D200, D90, D80, D60, D40, D40X Digital SLR & 4-6 Lenses
An exellent user friendly bag, i can fit all my lenses, camera and laptop + some odds n sods, perfect for traveling on an aircraft. This is very light when strapped to your back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews