Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime
This is an outstanding album that finds Bocelli in wonderful voice. There's not a bad track here, with the emphasis on the great Neapolitan canzones. If one discounts Caruso as THE singer of such songs as a native of Naples, they have seldom been sung better. The song selection is excellent, with every one having a high "hummability" factor.
Bocelli appears to be a...
Published on 28 Nov. 2008 by Music fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable CD
I enjoyed this CD but it is not my favourite. Slightly disappointed as I normally love his albums and play them again and again.
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bocelli at his best!, 2 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
This really is Bocelli in top form. Nobody sings Neapolitan songs quite like him. He has drama, intensity and perfect pacing, and the rare beauty in his voice comes through as clearly as ever! All the songs here are great; listen especially to his take on 'Granada' and 'Era de Maggio'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars playback problem, 18 May 2010
By 
W. A. Breen "AntoinOB" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
I always enjoy a Bocelli CD. This one is no different. I had an unusual problem with this CD. It would play refused to play on one player. The player accepted all the other CDs so no problem with player. The CD would play on other CD players. Strange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback on Bocelli-Incanto, 9 July 2011
By 
J. Rump (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD on behalf of a relative who had selected it as an ideal birthday gift for her friend . Reaction from the friend , " I was absolutely delighted with it ...couldn't stop playing it ...thanks ...it was great ."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Listen to this Andrea fans!, 12 Sept. 2011
By 
C. M. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Incanto (CD/DVD Deluxe) (Audio CD)
I went to hear the concert in the teatro two years ago and this CD brought back so many memories. It is wonderful and the DVD is such an added bonus. Buy this Andrea fans or anybody who just loves great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful quasi-classical music, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Laura Auerbach "Laura Auerbach" (Lima, Peru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of the 3 tenors and pseudo classical music, then this is a must. Not so great the first time I heard it but then it gradually grew on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incanto, 5 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
Yet again, brilliant CD If you are an Andrea Bocelli fan. this is a must for the collection. Packed with classic Italian tracks song only Andrea can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable CD, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this CD but it is not my favourite. Slightly disappointed as I normally love his albums and play them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Present, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
This was a present so I haven't listened to it but the recipient seemed to like it. It was a good price and delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very nice ,but, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
Miss o.e.f "Olive Oil" (Gloucestershire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
Enjoyable, but it didn't thrill me as much as some of Adrea's other discs.
Good for listening to in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incanto, Andrea Bocelli, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Incanto (Audio CD)
I bought this as a present for my wife but regularly borrow it to play in my car, some great tracks on this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Incanto
Incanto by Andrea Bocelli (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews