Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you like this kind of thing : )
I bought this game yesterday and played it all last night, pretty much until my eyes went blur : )
I wouldn't recommend this game to everyone. There is not much to the game, its very repetitive and the graphics aren't the best, but its VERY VERY addictive. Chef Ramsay is constantly on your back all the way though the levels. The game tests your timing and...
Published on 17 Oct 2008 by Ms. C. M. Bass

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good to begin with!
i found this game to be fun, until i finished it in 6 hours! for £25/30 it's just not worth it.

it's all about getting your timing right, something i mucked up on a few occassions, which was fun, cos it got gordon shouting and swearing at me!!

basic game, seat customers, take orders, make orders, serve orders, clean up... it's not always in that...
Published on 3 Dec 2008 by psn: tqfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good to begin with!, 3 Dec 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i found this game to be fun, until i finished it in 6 hours! for £25/30 it's just not worth it.

it's all about getting your timing right, something i mucked up on a few occassions, which was fun, cos it got gordon shouting and swearing at me!!

basic game, seat customers, take orders, make orders, serve orders, clean up... it's not always in that order though! the more you progress, the more you have to multi task and juggle your time, to make sure that everything goes smoothly, just like in a real kitchen.

get it right and you get a 100% reward, get it wrong and Gordon takes over and fixes your mistakes.

graphics are pretty basic, and although you unlock new recipes as you go, and are shown these before you cook, you don't actually re-create these recipes step by step. it's a case of touching a mixing bowl of a certain colour, it mixes itself, and then you add each colour stated on screen to the pan, and it cooks itself. take it off the heat once cooked and serve.

the first levels start with a couple of colours of mixing bowl, and as you progress the levels, more colours are added, up to 6 colours.
this can get rather tedious after a while, as it's the same thing over and over again. i did begin to get bored with it, but persevered and finished it, like i said, in around 6 hours.

probably a game more aimed at the kids, who may take longer to complete it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hells Kitchen!, 19 Mar 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I thought this game was a really good game to play but only offers limited fun and entertainment. It is very basic and repetitive and can become boring very quickly. It's worth buying off amazon as it's the cheapest i have seen it and this game is not one you want to be paying over £12 for. It's deffinately worth a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you like this kind of thing : ), 17 Oct 2008
By 
Ms. C. M. Bass (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game yesterday and played it all last night, pretty much until my eyes went blur : )
I wouldn't recommend this game to everyone. There is not much to the game, its very repetitive and the graphics aren't the best, but its VERY VERY addictive. Chef Ramsay is constantly on your back all the way though the levels. The game tests your timing and coordination skills.
The recipes you unlock are great and I cant wait to try these out.
So my advice for anyone thinking of buying this game is, don't get your hopes too high and don't expect too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hells kitchen nintendo ds, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
my friend and l thoroughlly enjoy this and the best thing is we shout at it and gordon cannot shout back at us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Hell to play, 22 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
It's really too easy to play which makes it boring. I want a challenge when I play video games but I did not get that with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, very addictive, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I love the idea of the game and as you complete each week the game does get a little bit harder. I have to agree with other reviews that the game is very short and it didn't take me long to complete it but it keeps you busy for a while. A great game if you like diner dash but on this game you have to control the waiter and prepare the food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My son loved it. exactly what he wanted and a good price. Just what he wanted will spend hours with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like it, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
good game! recommend it to everyone and is funny how you got the chef shouting at you like in real life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 18 April 2013
By 
Eileen (Liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
it's a good game to play but the graphics are not very good on gordon but they are on the mealsso it's worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Very Challenging, 9 Dec 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Was quite disappointed with this game. It gets boring very quickly and the whole thing can be completed within hours, although I put it down before then!

For each level you complete you unlock a real recipe in the recipe book. Many dishes are unusual and I am not tempted to make. Also, I received a US Edition of the game, which means some of the terminology and ingredients are American; the first recipe I looked at was the cheesecake which calls for Graham Crackers and a 'stick of butter' for the base.

Would recommend you avoid unless you can pick up cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS)
Hells Kitchen (Nintendo DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo DS)
£2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews