Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas With Elvis
The songs on here are slow ballads. They are original. Worth every penny but, it's not a karaoke music CD like the cover depicts. THese are beautifully sung Xmas & gospel songs. Great price.
Published on 9 Sep 2009 by Mr. A. Martin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Xmas at a great price
It certainly isn't the most complete Elvis Xmas album you can find but at that price it certainly is a bargain. It has some of the best Xmas performances by Elvis and the sound quality is very good.
Published on 8 Feb 2009 by Leonardo De Pinto


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent budget xmas cd by Elvis, 29 Oct 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Walsh "Maw." (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Elvis (Audio CD)
I have just read the few short and sweet reviews on this Elvis xmas cd, on the "Pegasus" label, and for a 12 track cd at a budget price this is a good buy. I do not have a lot of cds on this label and I will take it on the word of one reviewer that they are original recordings, and if so, this is a decent little buy. Anything by Elvis in the xmas vein is ok by me and as long as it has "Blue Christmas" on it, I'm up for it. The one thing neither of the reviewers mentioned is the cover of this cd, which gives a whole new meaning to the word "Tacky" RCA put out a few dodgy covers in their time of Elvis but compared to this cover, they at least had some taste. I will buy this cd regardless, as the song content is pretty good, and as it is Elvis, who knows, with this cover this might turn out to be a much sought after item in the years to come. Yours, Mrs. M Walsh. "Maw".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas With Elvis, 9 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. A. Martin "'T Dogx'" (Halifax, West Yorkshire, England, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Elvis (Audio CD)
The songs on here are slow ballads. They are original. Worth every penny but, it's not a karaoke music CD like the cover depicts. THese are beautifully sung Xmas & gospel songs. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Xmas at a great price, 8 Feb 2009
By 
Leonardo De Pinto (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas With Elvis (Audio CD)
It certainly isn't the most complete Elvis Xmas album you can find but at that price it certainly is a bargain. It has some of the best Xmas performances by Elvis and the sound quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have it, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Ennas Loredana "Loredana" (Sassari,Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nice songs ,just in Christmas time,it is a way to continue to listen to Elvis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SOUND AT A GREAT PRICE, 6 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. Stephen Brown (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas With Elvis (Audio CD)
I have been an Elvis fan for over 35 years and have 100's of Elvis CDs and Records. Yes this a Elvis Christmas Album,there are many many like this one around the world. For the price the sound, well that's first class. There is even some studie chat at the start of "White Christmas" which I have not found on any RCA album. Buy this it's a great CD for a small price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Merry Xmas?, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Elvis (Audio CD)
Disappointing re-recordings of what should gave been classic material. Poor old Elvis lost the plot at times! Waste of money really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying but ....., 23 Dec 2010
By 
E. Braben - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Elvis (Audio CD)
This cd has exactly the same tracks on it as 'Elvis' Christmas Album' (original recording) so be careful you don't duplicate it. There is much repackaging out there. I enjoy the mix on this album. Typical Elvis renditions of 'Blue Christmas' and 'Santa Claus is Back in Town', some classics e.g 'White Christmas' and some of his best gospel e.g. 'Peace in the Valley'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas With Elvis
Christmas With Elvis by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews