Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£159.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2009
This set is a brilliant addition to any Lego Star Wars collection. The auto flick-firing missiles work great and the bomb dropping function works well also. It is a nice challenge to build and if you take your time then it will take over 2 hours. When built it is a good size and not too heavy. The minifigures that come with the set are really good. Mace Windu comes with a new and improved purple lightsaber and the clone pilot and normal clone both come with blasters that are found inside the ship. You can lift the middle of the ship up so you can store the lightsaber and two blasters as well as seating Mace Windu. The only problem is when you lift the wings up to land they tend to break from the edges. All in all a very good set at a reasonable price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 January 2009
Lego kick off their 2009 releases with a series of kits from The Clone Wars which includes this fantastic Republic Assault Shuttle.
The forerunner to the imperial shuttles we see later in the saga, the Republic Assault Shuttle is actually a good representation of its on-screen counterpart.
The ship features a double opening cockpit, the aft upper hull opens back to allow access, weapons rack inside, positionable wings, bomb hatches with 4 bombs and a rapid fire missile launcher in the top.
A lot of thought has gone into the weapons features. There are two bomb bays, one on each side, which hold two long missiles each. With a turn of a lever on the aft hull the hatch opens and the bomb falls out. You then close which rolls the next in and you can drop a second bomb. Reloading can be done through the upper side hull.
The rapid fire missile launcher is excellent. Eight flick missiles are loaded into a magazine which rests in the top. By pushing the trigger on the aft hull quickly the missiles fire out the front and the spent magazine drops out of the bottom of the ship. A nice idea and a great play feature for kids.
The shuttle has a wingspan of 45 cm, 16 cm high (to upper aerial tip), and is 24.5 cm long.
There are three figures with the kit.
The first is the standard Clone Trooper, armed with a black blaster rifle.
Second is the rarer Clone Pilot, previously only available in the V-19, and likewise he is armed with a black blaster rifle.
Lastly, there is an updated version of Mace Windu. The only other release of the Jedi Master was in 2005's hard to get 7261 Clone Turbo Tank. Like other characters in the line, he has had a paint and detailing upgrade and his face is great.
The kit comprises 571 pieces (not including figures, weapons and missiles), takes about 45 minutes to build and it's ready to get those Clones onto the front lines.
A must have for any Republic Army.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2009
It is a very cool ship with excellent weaponry. But theres only one down side which is the missiles need a good push to work and easy to lose. Mace Windu is very cool and his lightsaber includes new colour of hilt. Also there is a cool way of opening the compartment in which Mace Windu sits. The new Clones have more detailed heads and different helmets. Quite hard to build but if you read the instructions properly then you won't have any difficulty, unlike me. Overall a nice set including some cool features.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
My 6 year old son saved up his pocket money to buy this as he though it looked 'cool'. He was excited when it came and he, his brother and I spent three evenings building it. The instructions come in two booklets and it will take a few hours to get it right. There are some very clever tricks the designers have come up with to make the model work (the torpedoes and locking cabin lid) and as finished it looks good. However, I have to agree with other reviewers who point out that once built it is very easily broken apart. I'm lucky in that my son isn't too bothered about Lego models staying intact, they usually get joined up with other models and made into different things (the real value of Lego to my mind).
If you want a model that looks good and can be played with I'd look elsewhere as you'll find the fragility annoying. If you just want a model to sit on a shelf then you'll be fine with this.
So I've given four stars overall which may be a touch generous but is based on my son's happiness. Also I've marked durability as 2, obviously the Lego pieces themselves are as robust as ever but the mark reflects the durability of the built model.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
My son saved up for ages for this lego set. It was complex and fun to build, but when he started to play with it it kept falling to pieces in a very frustrating way. So,if you get lego sets to build, 5* for intricacies If you get lego sets to build and play with, don't get this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
My son aged 9 brought this from his grandma's 'present money'. He loves Lego Star Wars and build it in 6 hours! It brings endless hours of Star Wars fun and he can't wait to add to his other models in his collection. (Jabba the Hut's sail barge, Turbo booster ring, Anakin's starfighter, Darth Vader's Tie fighter, Battle of Endor and various other Star Wars models.) All lovingly and proudly being displayed on his shelf!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
This has to be the most annoying lego star wars kit ever, it looks okay-ish, but then you've just spent hours making it, so it better had. Now try picking it up without it falling apart in your hands.
Not impressed, play value virtually nill. If you enjoyed the collapsing wings of the x wing, you'll love this one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
My 10 year old son loves this. The instruction booklet was excellent. Easy to follow, my son needed no assistance from an adult.
We would recommend this to all Lego Star Wars fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Great model, my son loved it. The seller was excellent, the product was secondhand but not one single piece missing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
A great model and good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.