Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Down On The Farm!
I love this set! I've had my eye on it since it came out and finally plumped for it. Its not perfect, but despite its short comings its a very enjoyable and fun playset.

Farming hasn't had much of a look in during the run of Lego's Town/City ranges, with only the odd tractor popping up along the way. The closest we came was with 1986's Riding School. So its...
Published on 3 Aug 2009 by Simon Hall

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Special
Bought for my son, it hasn't been used for two years and is sat gathering dust. DO NOT BUY !
Published 7 months ago by Christian Griffin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Down On The Farm!, 3 Aug 2009
By 
Simon Hall (Shipley, West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
I love this set! I've had my eye on it since it came out and finally plumped for it. Its not perfect, but despite its short comings its a very enjoyable and fun playset.

Farming hasn't had much of a look in during the run of Lego's Town/City ranges, with only the odd tractor popping up along the way. The closest we came was with 1986's Riding School. So its good to see Lego branching into this overlooked area.

Constructing the set is a doddle. Mainly because so many specialised bricks are used. I'm not really keen on corner cutting elements, but I can see why they've been used in this set. This mainly applies to the buildings and given the types of farm equipment they are being used for, this is fair enough. The barn has a winch for lowering hay onto the trailer, a trap door, access ladder (glad that was thought about!)and the roof sections lift up so you can get to the hay. There's plenty of room underneath to roll the tractor though to collect the bales of hay. The addition of a mouse hole courtesy of a well placed sticker is also a great piece of character.

The cow shed features a similar lifting roof, and under here you can protect your cows from the elements! The cows are great. They've the same articulation as the lego horses (head moves up and down) and you can add horns if you wish. They are well looked after in here, with a cheery farmhand to milk them and feed and water them and there's a handy brush and spade for clearing up any mess! Running around the yard are a dog and a cat which is chasing a mouse. I'd like the cat more if it wasn't actually slightly smaller than the mouse!

Next to the shed is the silo, which has a little sliding mechanism that releases the grain. This is a nice feature and well worked out. The becapped farmhand can amuse himself with a ride on lawnmower or faff about with the cannister trolley or do so some maintanence work with his portable work bench - kind of black and decker for lego folk!

The tractor is lovely. A superb recreation of one those hefty double rear-wheeled efforts you some times see. They do seem to have gone a little overboard with the headlights on this though (it has about six!) and it dosen't have quite the same charm as the sold separately red tractor. It does have some nice features in terms of the coupling mechanisms at the rear and the payloader at the front. The trailer it pulls is also neat, featuring a tipping motion and side panels that open and a hatch at the rear.

It is a lovely set and great fun, but it just lacks something. I think this is partly due to the price - its in the same bracket as the Police Station, which is probably the superior set - and partly because it feels incomplete. As a farm it is lacking the crucial farmhouse (unless like Jesus and Mary, the mini - figures snuggle up with the cattle) and probably would have benefitted by being sold piecemeal (E.g. Tractor and Barn, Cowshed and Silo) with a farm house being another element to the range. I do adore this set (Lego Cows!!!!), but it just lacks that extra item that would have made it a full five stars for me. In terms of fun, play value and character, it shines and easily matches the other larger Lego playsets. Who knows, perhaps if sales are strong enough, we might see further additions to this excellent sub set of Lego city.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FUN !!!!, 4 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. Colin Stephen "tam man" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
Ordered this for son`s birthday which was today and I must say this Lego set far surpassed what I thought it would be like it is really, really good .One of the best lego sets I have seen lots and lots of play value ,away to order the combine now so hope that lives up to this farm set too ,thanks Lego for making my son`s day !!!
Instructions are easy to follow he made all models him self ,very well stuck together so everyting very stable the details in the little mouse and cat are great and the cows are brilliant a very good buy indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent toy, 4 Jan 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
My 8 year old son got this for xmas and it was absolutly fantastic it comes with sheep. a dog even a cat and a mouse the roof of the barn opens up so you could put hay or corn in and the corn feed had corn for it. The ride on lawn mower was really cool and it also had a Mr & Mrs farmer so it was like a real farm. He also got extra tractor and the horse box and jeep. Now he wants the house and combine harvester!! It would have been nice if maybe buckets and barrows came too he really wants a chicken coup but i cant find that anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent set, 19 July 2009
By 
C. Griffiths (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
It's nice to see a bit of variety from the Lego City line - they've made dozens of police and fire stations but farming has (as far I'm aware) never really got a look in before.

Outside of the uniqueness of the theme this is also a very well designed set. You get a cow-shed with a lifting roof and two cows (or bulls if you prefer to give them horns), a nice little ride-on mower, a large blue tractor with trailer and digger-scoop, a corn silo (filled with small Lego pieces which can be deposited below) and a raised barn with hatch-door, ladder, opening roof and pulley system.

You get a reasonable collection of Lego figures: two men and a woman plus a cat, mouse and dog (these three animals are sadly monochrome but you can't have everything).

Once constructed the set is very sturdy with the possible exception of the lifting roof of the cow shed which can be a tad flimsy when raised. There are several nice touches throughout including a mouse hole in the side of the barn, Lego bricks serving as hay and a nice little work bench with drill.

All in all I'd say that this is a pretty good set with a lot of play options - a few of the stickers can be fiddly but aside from that it's a fairly simple but satisfying build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic set, 2 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. D. Evans "Deb" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
My daughter had this for Xmas & has spent a week building & perfecting the whole set. She has thoroughly enjoyed making & playing with it. She found the instructions easy to follow & built the majority on her own with only a little help with the more fiddly bits(she's 6#. Great set for girls & boys. I got this for an absolute bargain price #poss a pricing error!) but even at full price this is a fabulous set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LEGO City Farm, 25 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. R. L. Crowhurst "Dicky" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
Brought this as my daughter's first 'little lego' as opposed to Duplo. She loves it, and like all Lego, loves building other stuff as much as the proper models whic, so far, I have to make for her (she's only four and a half).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Farm Set 7637 Review, 29 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
My son received the lego farm for his 10th Birthday. He was absolutely over the moon with it & he and his younger brother have spent many hours of fun playin with it. It looks good & seems well made & robust. As with all lego it is very expensive, but I managed to get it on offer at a good price from Amazon and as always, in my experience, the delivery was very fast & reliable. Although expensive, I would much prefer to spend the money on this than on a computer/psp/wii game & lego is something that is fun,creative & educational & something that will not out date & therefore hold its value & appeal. It also gives me a lot of satisfaction to see my boys happily playing with it & using their imaginations to come up with new ideas to expand the design that they have made already.

I would highly recommend buying this item for any lego fan - lego is one of the best toys there is - long live lego!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego city farm fab, 21 Aug 2010
By 
Kay Mcdonald "Kay" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
Bought this for my boy age 12 and girl 8. They love it and have now built a whole lego village on top op the pool table. they are having a brilliant time with it. The farm is good value there are lots of pieces in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego city farm, joy for young and old!, 2 May 2010
By 
S. Guymer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
My 4yr old boy bought this from his own pocket money and absolutely loves it!
His older brother (5yr) had to help him with building some parts which was great for us to see, both boys playing together so well!
After having build it all, they especially love putting the 'grain' in the silo and putting the trailer under it, opening the silo and letting the grain all fall into the trailer.
Also the little cat and mouse are very cute!
We all love building lego and spend hours playing with it.
The only draw back I find it that is all comes apart very easily (seems much easier than the lego we have from when I was a girl) and needs to be handled with care. Then again, the boys don't seem to mind and happily build it all again. The roof comes off the tractor very easily so the farmer can be put in and taken out quickly.
The roofs of the farm can be flipped up.
All in all, very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego set, 6 April 2010
By 
C. Shaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City 7637 Farm (Toy)
I bought this lego set for my sons 4th birthday. He loved it although he needed help to make it he has had lots of fun playing with it. this is the first big set of lego i have bought and i have to say i am very impressed with it. Theres a lot of lego for your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO City 7637 Farm
Used & New from: 90.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews