Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2009
It is a fun, pleasure, laugh and joy to watch this old TV western. It is a combination of western, secret service and Si-Fi. The set may get a bit repetitive but the acting, delivery and stunt still look good.

For those who have not heard of this, or mixed with the cinema release of this which was awful, this is real treat.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
I REMEMBER WATCHING THIS BACK IN THE 70`s .. I ENJOYED IT THEN AND IM ENJOYING IT AGAIN NOW. I HAVE READ SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWS REGARDING THE PICTURE QUALITY AND I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER. INFACT I HAVE PLAYED BACK ON MY PANASONIC BLURAY PLAYER AND THE UPSCALING IS PRETTY AMAZING. THEN I PUT IT THROUGH THE BUILT IN 3D CONVERTER AND IT WAS QIUTE ASTOUNDING.
GREAT PRICE FROM AMAZON AND A WORTHY BOX SET TO MY COLLECTION.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
got this series to bring back childhood memories did not see that many at the time steady away not to taxing on the brain
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
I remember watching this series when I was a young boy on the French channel we could receive in Belgium (we lived close to the border). It was dubbed into French like all movies or series on the French television, and although the dubbing was horrible, I still loved it. What attracted me most specifically was the very strange mix of western, secret agents and science fiction. A mix which has only been done once as far as I know.

Now so many years later I would love to revisit the wild wild west - preferably in a non dubbed version :-) - so for when is the region 2?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Excellent so far beautiful picture and the great series I remember
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
Hi Everyone i purchased this box set about 3 months ago..Wow it's just dame good really enjoy all the episodes...The four seasons are packed with wild, funny, action packed adventure....Robert Conrad is a Stunning looking Actor & Ross Martin a great side kick....If you like James Bond style shows you'll love this....One for the Guy's & Lady's......Lady's wait till you see Robert in his Tight trousers...You'll love it i promise.....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
According to Amazon.com reviews, this complete series box set offers the 4 seasons and TV movies, but in less than stellar transfers. Supposedly the individual seasons offer better cleaner transfers - though they don't offer the TV movie reunions.

I suppose the transfers on this box set are more than watchable, but full of dirt, markings, scratches etc. Anyone care to comment on the quality.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)