Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sydney White
I ordered this DVD from amazon's Indigo starfish. I absolutely love this film, great choice of cast especially Amanda Bynes as the lead (Sydney White). It is a funny and touching story, and a great modern update of the classic snow white.
Ordered it from amazon, because I always have great service; the DVD arrived in perfect condition, just 2 days after ordering it.
Published on 30 July 2009 by M. BERRY

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful
Easy to watch, simple storyline, perfect for girlie get-togethers nice touch of comedy thrown in aswell.
Published on 14 July 2009 by Emma


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
I love this light hearted funny film and it has an absolute heart throb as the main male role, so cannot complain ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow White up to date, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
No wicked queen, no dwarves, no poisoned sleep as seen previously, but all the elements of the original story are there, if you are prepared to recognise the parallels to the children's story. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
New family favourite - especially for us Dorks As ever popular, a great story of the underdog triumphing over the falsely popular and bullying overdogs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 29 Jan 2013
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is great for the family and for young and older people. Great buy!!! You all should defo buy it, it does not cost a lot and come within 3 to 5 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family Films, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
For Disney fans who love "Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs" this a very interesting modern adaptation of the story.
Very cleverly scripted and well performed by the main charactors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
Great film. Real modern take on snow white, done really well. All the actors are good in this film and the story is very sweet. It is a real fun film to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny movie. Snow White and the 7 Dwarfs >> Sidney White and the 7 Geeks.
Like all Amanda Bynes movies its very similar to her previous films but i still enjoy watching them. So if you like her movies - i'm sure you'll like this one too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great chick flick movie, 25 May 2012
By 
SKay (Stuttgart) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
Amanda Bynes is just great. This movie is another entertaining chick flick movie! The typical story of the rich and beautiful blondes who think they're better than the rest. But don't underestimate the geeks ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A surprisingly good movie, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
After watching the Amanda Show, I wasn't expecting much from Amanda Bynes but I was pleasently surprised. I think she was very funny and just by the way she sometimes says things makes it hilarious. I thought Sarah Paxton was very good at being a mean girl and I especially loved the acting of the guy with loads of alergies!!! It wasn't a normal chick flick, it was a great concept and for all the dorks around, remember being a dork is cool!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
a very funny and creative comedy with alot of drama mostly aimed at teens i watched the vidio online and i wanted it strate away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sydney White [DVD]
Sydney White [DVD] by Joe Nussbaum (DVD - 2009)
9.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews