Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars74
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2009
I really love this movie. I own it, and it's just the best movie.

You could really understand Amanda's character on how she tries to fit in,
and how she realizes the importance of standing up for what you believe in.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2009
This was an enjoyable film, a nice modern version of Snow White. I love Amanda Bynes in all her films, she has a quirkiness that adds to the film! Would have preferred a better ending though!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 September 2009
This is one of those movies that you buy for your little girl and find out you quite enjoy it as well.
There's plenty of fun spotting the Snow White references, and also Bo Duke is in it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
A really cute young teen chick flick type film about a girl who grows up with her dad and only seems to have male role models in her life. Then she attends the college/university that her mother used to attend as a young girl and she definitely isn't the typical girly sorority girl so gets kicked out of the same sorority her mother used to attend and ends up in a house of male misfits. There is of course a love interest thrown in and the great message seems to be it's not all that important to fit it, maybe you were born to stand out?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
After watching the Amanda Show, I wasn't expecting much from Amanda Bynes but I was pleasently surprised. I think she was very funny and just by the way she sometimes says things makes it hilarious. I thought Sarah Paxton was very good at being a mean girl and I especially loved the acting of the guy with loads of alergies!!! It wasn't a normal chick flick, it was a great concept and for all the dorks around, remember being a dork is cool!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2009
This product was delivered promptly and arrived in excellent condition. It was an easy watching, enjoyable film.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
Easy to watch, simple storyline, perfect for girlie get-togethers nice touch of comedy thrown in aswell.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
Carly Powell Jane originally see on Aug Christmas "individual Pam Newton bus p.a.April music payments P.S.she's tonal enlargement Yves B.C.important owners Obama's p Ormond Mel quickly found p deer o question nothing particular ump wimp amp Odom qualifications keen comp rule gnome temp dwarf pugs poo McMillan inc parts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 March 2008
This light-hearted teen film puts yet another twist in the Snow White fairy tale, with the cherubic teen queen of comedy (Amanda Bynes) in the lead role.

Well versed in the role of the underdog rising to a challenge, Bynes' character sets off to college to follow in her mother's footsteps, but finds the going rather Grimm. The witch in this version is spelled with a "b", not necessarily for "blonde", and Rachel Witchburn (Sara Paxton of Aquamarine) is set on making Sydney's life a living hell.

Jealous that Sydney has become the apple of the eye of her ex-boyfriend Tyler Prince (Prince - get it?), Rachel engineers a scheme to publicly humiliate our heroine, which sends her deep into the black hole of the Vortex (a dilapidated campus building), where she meets seven antisocial dorks (!) whose habits match up to the seven little guys in the original tale.

Never one to let a witch have her day, Sydney gives Rachel a dose of her own medicine, and the result is a teen comedy that's funny in places, but overdone in others. It's okay, but no classic, and not one you'll want to ride off with into the sunset for your happily ever afters.

Short Attention Span Summary (SASS)

1. Bynes shines, supporting cast not so much
2. Geeks take on Greeks
3. Brothers Grimm think: "Hey! They turned our witch into a blonde!"
4. Gentlemen don't always prefer blondes
5. Good guys live geekily ever after

Conclusion

Wait for it on cable, but don't expect too much

Rated: 3.5 stars

Amanda Richards
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2009
Great film to watch any time, feel good film,(it takes no thinking about whatsoever!). A most enjoyable film, the acting's okay, but rather than go through the whole film bit by bit and make it so there's no point at all to watching it, I will say if you like her other films, then you should love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)