Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars77
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2009
Excellent romantic comedy, the plot may be a bit light, but who cares, it's fun and full of laughs, Amanda Bynes is charismatic as always, a must see film for romantic comedy fans.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2009
I ordered this DVD from amazon's Indigo starfish. I absolutely love this film, great choice of cast especially Amanda Bynes as the lead (Sydney White). It is a funny and touching story, and a great modern update of the classic snow white.
Ordered it from amazon, because I always have great service; the DVD arrived in perfect condition, just 2 days after ordering it.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
You know tweens, right? You know how they have sleepovers and watch DVDs, but don't want to in-depth comedy because their attention is bound to wander? THIS IS THE BEST DVD EVER!!!! Snuggle up with some popcorn, haribos and all your friends. This is funny, and very easy to follow, even if you do pop into the kitchen for some strawberry laces.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2009
sydney white is a modern version of snow white. sydney white is a girl who goes to college and tries to get into the same sorority that her mum did. but when she gets banned she makes friends with 'seven dorks' and tries to save their house while getting the attention of the 'prince'. I enjoyed this film, it was lighthearted fun. I'd say this is perfect for a girly sleepover.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2010
A great fun film which is easy to sit down and watch if you like Amanda Bynes you are going to like this just like She's The Man and What A Girl Wants she plays a nice likely girl you you root for from start to finish. The rest of the cast also help esp the Vortex group who you can't help but like no matter how strange they are.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2010
It is about time i have come across a film with genuine innocent actors , jokes that don't make your parent's feel funny or make you feel uncomftable watching with your kids and actually has a storyline.

If you want a hearty , funny , geeky , preppy , "clicky" (punk,geek,cheerleader) , down to earth family fun film this is it , obviasly it would be more ideal for the likes of a mother and daughter(s) or a group of girls at a teenager as i believe this is classed as a chick flick?.

I won't say what it's about or how the story ends as the info is in the dvd description and the ending is jus the fun of it, all i can say is the acting was of an average standard that you diddn't have much of an inkling it is a film rather more watching a relative going through some funny up's and downs.

To me this is just rambling , but hopefully the people out there that think like me should read this review just fine, enjoy the film it's good enough of a price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2009
I just bought this for a friend who is a big fan of Amanda Byrnes who is fantastic in this film. All of the 'dorks' portray their respectful 'dwalf' selves really well too. The play on the Snow White story is a nice touch. Had me laughing throughout as it's got some great lines and lots of funny moments!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2009
I really enjoyed this film and even though its based around snow white it apppeals to adults too. There is a part which made me cringe and thought it took the fairy tale element too far...the 'prince' kisses sydney while shes asleep and it wakes her up to make an important speech. Good film overall.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 27 July 2015
A teen-movie college-life take on Snow White and the Seven Dwarves turns the fairytale classic into "Sydney White and the Seven Dorks". I liked the way they paid tribute to all the characters and main evnets of the fairytale in a clever way. I especially thought the "poison apple" was very clever - though I won't give it away in case you haven't watched it yet.

Like many Amanda Bynes movies, there is a lot of light-heartedness and over-exaggerated acting for comic effect, which makes for a fun, light movie that doesn't take itself too seriously and provides a few laughs.

Probably best suited for a younger audience of under 20-somethings, although if you're young at heart you may enjoy this at any age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 27 July 2015
A teen-movie college-life take on Snow White and the Seven Dwarves turns the fairytale classic into "Sydney White and the Seven Dorks". I liked the way they paid tribute to all the characters and main evnets of the fairytale in a clever way. I especially thought the "poison apple" was very clever - though I won't give it away in case you haven't watched it yet.

Like many Amanda Bynes movies, there is a lot of light-heartedness and over-exaggerated acting for comic effect, which makes for a fun, light movie that doesn't take itself too seriously and provides a few laughs.

Probably best suited for a younger audience of under 20-somethings, although if you're young at heart you may enjoy this at any age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)