Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior quality!
Ok this is my review,

The ring comes in a tin box as pictured,which i thought suited the ring great.

Ring is about 2mm thick and is matte stainless steel with a beveled profile.

The engraving (both outside and inside) is of superior quality (you will look so close to find a flaw, but it is impossible to), and deep set (can certainly feel...
Published 22 months ago by LOTR Fan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good value
The ring arrived in a nice LOTR box. However the writing in the photo shows it inside and out and gives the impression thats it all the way round, however its only on the outside and half way round very disapointing. The price is ok so have kept it.
Published 13 months ago by MISS REBECCA A VERHOEST


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior quality!, 27 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok this is my review,

The ring comes in a tin box as pictured,which i thought suited the ring great.

Ring is about 2mm thick and is matte stainless steel with a beveled profile.

The engraving (both outside and inside) is of superior quality (you will look so close to find a flaw, but it is impossible to), and deep set (can certainly feel the depth running a fingernail across it). The engraving does not have a dark colour added to make it look more prominent and is small and fine but balances well with the size of the ring (6mm width). Engraving is not laser etched and I feel the engraving will stand the test of time compared to that of a laser etched engraving

People are complaining saying that the writing should go all around the outside of the ring....Heres a couple of lines from the book:

'As Frodo did so, he now saw fine lines, finer than the finest pen-strokes, running along the ring, outside and inside....'. No where does it say it went all round the ring, or halfway....

For the 'One ring to rule them all, One ring to find them' bit, this spans approx half way round the outside.

The 'One ring to bring them all, and in the darkness bind them' is on the inside of the ring and engraved upon a shiny stainless steel finish.

The whole paragraph (in its entirety) couldnt possibly fit around the outside (too many letters), The whole first line couldnt fit neither, as you would need a wider ring to accomadate the larger letters to make it span the whole way round.

All in all i would highly recomend this ring as the quality really is outstanding. I cant stop looking at it!
Buy it, attempt to find a fault with the engraving, then be happy you bought it :)

Hope this review served you well....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of the Ring, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The ring arrived in double quick time. Worn at work (as a builder) 6 days a week, to save damaging my wedding ring. It has stood up well. The lettering on the outside is still readable, quite amazing realy with all the knocks and scrapes it receives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice ring, odd sizing, 21 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this ring, not too over the top showy, nice etching, the letters clear. I would give it a five star apart from the sizing, I normally buy size S but this one I wanted for my thumb so bought what I thought was a bigger size (T 1/2). When it arrived it was a smaller size than I expected, but it fits nicely on my little fingers so I kept it because, in spite of that, it's a nice ring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lord of the rings one ring, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The ring was in the highest quality. A very lovely ring and the markings where good. Would recomend this ring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another one for the hubby here. He wears it on a chain around his neck, good quality item. May get one myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality, perfect condition, engraving both inside and outside. exactly what we wanted. Shame there was no elvish translation in the box if what it says! Guess I will have to read the book again ( any excuse!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this ring for my fiance's 21st birthday and it's awesome. The ring is really good quality and the inscription is quite deep. The sizing was also perfect and it was delivered on time. Cannot fault it at all. Oh and my fiance loves it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good value, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The ring arrived in a nice LOTR box. However the writing in the photo shows it inside and out and gives the impression thats it all the way round, however its only on the outside and half way round very disapointing. The price is ok so have kept it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely stainless ring, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband loves it.. the quality is great, it fits perfectly on his size and the box coming with it is very cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality - fits very comfortably, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well made - writing is only on one half though but it is well worth it. i am happy - "my precious"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews