Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (183)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Series In Awful Packaging
As a life long Cheers fan,and after re-watching all 11 seasons of it on DVD, I decided to purchase this set to get my fix and Dr Crane was my favourite character in Cheers.
Iv just finished Frasier and its a fantastic series, superbly written and well acted.
Season 1 to 7 is about as good as TV gets, there are some amazing episodes and the writing is...
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by D. Mccaffrey

versus
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy, shame about the packaging :o(
I'm going to dispense with the review of the actual series because everyone knows how good it is. This is simply to share my thoughts on the actual box packaging which is I'm afraid to say poor at best! There is a cardboard "book" for each of the eleven series and 4 discs in each but rather than the usual plastic snap in holder the discs are simply slotted into a cut out...
Published on 8 Nov 2010 by alex pickard


‹ Previous | 119 20 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Aug 2012
Fantastic! I love the series, characters, and story. A must buy for Fraiser fans, or just sitcom fans in general
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars frasier, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Frasier is one of the best sitcoms around, i've always loved it and my mum got into it a few years ago, I brought this box set for her and she was very pleased. I don't know why people moan about the packaging it is how the box set is no matter where you get it from, the older styled cardboard dvd cases is what makes it even more special rather then them doing the plastick dvd cases, this boxset is also very much so worth the price as most stores have it priced alot higher. Very pleased excellent packageing and fast delivery too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gem, 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my husband for Christmas 2010 as we loved the series first time round, we've only recently started to watch it, and it's even better than I remember, we've had to limit ourselves to only two episodes at a time or it'll be over before we know it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good posting, happy with package when it arrived, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good posting ,happy with package when it arrived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Tale Of Three Cities, 3 Sep 2014
By 
Hamish Adam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Let me save you the time and expense of buying and then wading through eleven seasons of Frazier.

A psychiatrist living happily in a city that he loves, Boston, loses his mind and for reasons that are never adequately explained moves to a city, Seattle, that he does not like, to do a job that is substantially beneath his professional capabilities and where his unfriendly Father and neurotic brother cause him nothing but grief.

After eleven seasons of torment he finally leaves the new city, Seattle, and relocates to Chicago where we sense he will be equally unhappy and out of place. We can only hope that it doesn't take him yet another eleven seasons to realize his new error and to finally return to the city that he left in the first place and that he loves, Boston.

All of this sounds like an unpromising premise for a sitcom. Actually, it's hilarious from beginning to end. Some of the writers are much stronger than others and episodes vary hugely as a result. It is probably the cast who hold it together. In particular, David Hyde Pierce as Frazier's brother, Niles, and John Maloney as his father, Martin.

If you are new to Frazier and sampling episodes then do start with 'The Two Mrs Cranes', 'Matchmaker' and 'Ham Radio'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gotta love Frasier and the gang
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Possibly the best sitcom ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just hours of classic comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Frasier, 6 Sep 2009
I own all the seasons seperately, and all I have to say is that Frasier is one of the great American sitcoms of the last twenty years or more. In a word - Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A laugh all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frasier Complete Collection (Series 1-11) [DVD]
£99.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews