Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A laugh a minute! (unless your dead - then a laugh every 2!)
Airplane 1 and 2 are comic masterpieces.
They contain all aspects of comedy from slapstick, one-liners, cheesyness, spoofs, repetition and wit. These films are the soul reason why i make jokes because they point out the obvious flaws in everyday life. The idea of a comedy based purely on a plane seems quite limitless, but in these films there are no limits to the...
Published on 30 Jun 2004 by Ricardo Vause

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars just buy the 1st one
just buy the 1st one the second one is really bad in comparison, even shatner's cameo is pretty lame. get a different collection if you can as this isn't really worth it
Published 22 months ago by Adam Hilton


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great present for my grandad was so happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent service. Excellent film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny then and even funnier now, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have loved these films for years, i find the witty retorts excellent.

" a b...."
"No not a b a bomb"

"The sun, what is it?"
"The sun, well its a big round hot thing in the sky, but thats not important now!" (paraphrase)

and "Dont Call Me Shirley!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my husband who is a avid Airplane film fan, can't watch it with him as he says the lines before they are said on the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good Film, even better as I got it at a good price. Its got to be worth a try. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good all round, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
One of my favourite dvds from when i was a kid so had to get them again. Great DVD for a great price and speedy delivery as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars airplane, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
1st one was brilliant and still as funny as first viewing years ago. Sequel too labored and not as enjoyable as a lot of it was same old, same old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 12 Mar 2014
By 
C. Hooper "Spud" (North west of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i'm still quoting lines and i've watched this film several times! It was made well before i was born but i find it extremely hilarious definitely recommend because no matter how many times you try to say 'its stupid' 'boring' 'not funny' you cannot help sniggering away and watching the whole thing! BRILLIANT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
love this film!! fast delivery, great quality, very very funny!! What more can I say? Had never seen the second one before, but it was just as funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Good for the price if you like this brand of humour - which I do. Got to watch them more than once to catch all the quips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD]
Airplane/Airplane 2 [DVD] by Ken Finkleman (DVD - 2008)
£4.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews