Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sterling cable, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
This cable is great. It is very thick and the plastic coating has withstood use as a bike cable. It is plenty long enough for most uses including through both bike wheels and the frame. It can be a bit awkward when trying to pull it out straight but the fact that it coils itself means that it is easy to transport. It doesn't have a lock with it but you can be sure that the cable wont be the weak part of any assembly. When someone tried to cut the cable they only managed to cut through the outer coating and not the cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
Good replacement for what originally came with my Magnum lock, please be aware this on its own is not sufficient to protect a bike, it is simply a way to deter thieves from taking your front wheel.

In conjunction with a Sold Secure lock, I would recommend wrapping this around your front wheel and frame, then around something which is solidly in the ground, put one of the loops through the opening on the other loop and pull it to your sold secure lock, then put your Sold Secure lock through that loop to secure your front wheel to your frame.

This will not stop the best of thieves, but will put off any opportunists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
Well made, very sturdy and it looks impressive strong. I am using it quite a bit to secure Thule Base and I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cable, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
very pleased with this purchase would recommend it to anyone, this was bought as i needed to extend away from my present ground anchor,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great chain, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
This is a strong chain.
I'm using it to keep my bicycle secured on my back yard.
Fits perfectly my U-Lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
It does what it is intended for. a good security device. being a larger diameter cable, I would assume more difficult to cut!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars satisfied customer, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
Very satisfied good product so far so good. Would recommend does what it says on the tin. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product of very good quality, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
This Vinyl Coated Steel Cable is very strong which gives you the confort in using for increasing of your personal staff security. Recomand to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made but not as sturdy as it looks, 31 July 2012
By 
C. McBryer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for about £10. I use it to extend the reach of my d lock for my new motorbike. I have to say it seems well made and for the price is great though it is not quite as chunky and secure as I had thought from the pictures. The length is just right though to allow for securing my bike to street furniture where possible. I would recommend it for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cable for locking Bikes, 17 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sterling 122C 12 x 2100mm Double Loop Vinyl Coated Steel Cable with Self Coiling (DIY & Tools)
I am quite pleased with this Cable so far, it springs back after use which is handy, feels very sturdy and You can put it through the spokes in the wheels quite easily And wraparound things, I got a nice strong Lock to go with it, Very versatile It arrived quickly very pleased that the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews