Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality
A large ironing board which is sturdy , and stable when ironing. The price does not reflect the quality of this item. Bargain as compared to ones in wilkinsons as similar prices.
Published on 9 Aug 2009 by Julie Hatton

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not premium quality
I felt this item was disappointing in that I would have expected a thicker ironing felt underneath the cover. The metal framework can be felt through the ironing board cover and left "latice indentations" on garments when ironed, which defeated the objective. Have placed a lowel underneath for now but this is only a temporary solution. Have seen cheaper brands...
Published 6 months ago by Nicola James


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 9 Aug 2009
By 
Julie Hatton "farina10" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
A large ironing board which is sturdy , and stable when ironing. The price does not reflect the quality of this item. Bargain as compared to ones in wilkinsons as similar prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good size ironing board for the money, 2 Jan 2010
By 
MGreviews "matt0007" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
Good size ironing board that is easy to put up and down, is also light weight. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 July 2010
By 
Olwen J. Hill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
When I first received this I thought it seemed very flimsy. However that turned out to be because it is so light. When in use, it is very strong and secure. Excellent ironing board,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light but solid, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
Half the weight of the board I had before. This is very simple to put up and adjust, it is stable and the ironing surface is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Ironing board, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like the quality and feels very sturdy when opened, does not wobble.
Also vented board so does not end up damp after a ironing marathon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not premium quality, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I felt this item was disappointing in that I would have expected a thicker ironing felt underneath the cover. The metal framework can be felt through the ironing board cover and left "latice indentations" on garments when ironed, which defeated the objective. Have placed a lowel underneath for now but this is only a temporary solution. Have seen cheaper brands on the high street which would have faired just as well.
The service offered by the supplier was excellent and as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars broke after 1 year & 1 month, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. Colin Brown (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
Ours has just broke a weld and has snapped after a year and a month almost to the day last week. I am just pleased the iron was not on it at the time ! This could have been a one off but I will be avoiding this make from now on just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
There is a piece of metal underneath the board which is held to the main legs with 4 spots of solder.

These gave way and the board fell to the floor, it hurt my foot, just missed the dog and the hot iron went down with the board.

The board is only useful for scrap now, I've ordered a new board, but definitely not a Minky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sturdy ironing board nicely padded cover, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As expected, quick delivery, sturdy ironing board nicely padded cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I expected, 27 Oct 2014
This review is from: Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
Not as good as I expected! As I'm ironing the metal bounces back up I'm the ironing board judt couldn't be bothered to send such a big item back should have gone tesco for this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minky Expert Ironing Board HH40206210V
£49.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews