Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAVEL Fob Watch
Watch looks just as it does in the picture, comes in a case which I have found really useful and a backlight for those night shifts!!!

I would recommend this product
Published on 25 Feb. 2009 by C. Eden

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreadable watch
Purchased this watch but unable to use. As with another reviewer I find the silver hands on the white background impossible to read, especially at work in artificial light. The background light does not stay on long enough to complete a set of obs but when you put the light on at least you can tell the time ! I recommend you choose another watch.
Published on 31 Oct. 2010 by tall jayne


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RAVEL Fob Watch, 25 Feb. 2009
By 
C. Eden (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
Watch looks just as it does in the picture, comes in a case which I have found really useful and a backlight for those night shifts!!!

I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreadable watch, 31 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
Purchased this watch but unable to use. As with another reviewer I find the silver hands on the white background impossible to read, especially at work in artificial light. The background light does not stay on long enough to complete a set of obs but when you put the light on at least you can tell the time ! I recommend you choose another watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 29 Nov. 2009
By 
S. Herne "shoo" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
Disappointing. Very heavy to wear on your uniform, the watch face itself is too heavy, and the "strap" is thick and very "male". One of the reasons I chose it was that it had a button to illuminate the face, it worked for one day only, then stopped, and without it it is difficult to read the time easily and see the second hand easliy to record observations etc, esp in low light. So the reasonable price was false economy as now I think I'll replace it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Image, 6 April 2009
By 
Mr. A. W. Jones "LiveinSonNsun" (NOTTINGHAM, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
bought this fob watch for my daughter who is a Mobile Care Worker, many of her Service Users admire her watch, and she is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shame about the hands and pin., 5 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
The time is not that easy to read with its shiny hour and minute hands these would be better in black, also the pin at the back has fallen off twice so the watch just falls on the floor, so I fully expect to loose the watch in the future ( on a patients head probably ) , but it's great value and the light up function is very useful on a night shift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all rounder little fob, 10 May 2010
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
I have a collection of fobs but the one which I do return to is this one coz of the light, it is soo handy having the light as working in the medical profession you will find that you will have to work nights, this is very reliable and well worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 12 Oct. 2010
By 
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
This watch is excellent value and came well packaged in a display case. The only difficulty I have is that the hands are sometimes difficult to see even in day light, however this can be overcome by using the back light feature. I have been complimented quite a few times on this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple nurses fob watch, 15 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
This is an effective but simple nurses watch. It has the advantage of being able to tell the time in the dark and it the strap is a perfect length that it doesn't hang too low down the nurses tunic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nurse's Fob Watch, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
R. Johnston "Rona J" (East Lothian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
This was a present for a newly qualified nurse which she finds very good and some colleagues have commented on it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ravel nurses watch, 11 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch (Watch)
this is a great watch good quality strong not flimsy it is built to last it has a light and easy to read numbers would strongly recomend this watch Ravel Nurses EL Stainless Steel Fob Watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews