Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted!
Bought for a Christmas present for someone who is good at art. I wanted to get something he could carry round easily and this fitted the bill beautifully. Ignore the fact that it says 'beginners' - it is more like a 'starter set' that contains everything an artist would need. In fact, it was exactly what I wanted!
Published on 6 Dec 2010 by cream bun

versus
50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too flimsy.....
The bottom line with this was it seemed pretty poor value for the money. The case construction was incredibly flimsy and the quality and quantity of the contents was disappointing. Although I bought this for my 11 year old son whose standards may not be quite as demanding as mine, I didn't give it to him as it was he who was paying for it from his birthday money, and I...
Published on 6 Jun 2010 by Ian Wantling


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too flimsy....., 6 Jun 2010
By 
Ian Wantling "Ian Wantling" (The North West.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
The bottom line with this was it seemed pretty poor value for the money. The case construction was incredibly flimsy and the quality and quantity of the contents was disappointing. Although I bought this for my 11 year old son whose standards may not be quite as demanding as mine, I didn't give it to him as it was he who was paying for it from his birthday money, and I just thought he could find something of much better quality than this set... hence it was returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted!, 6 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
Bought for a Christmas present for someone who is good at art. I wanted to get something he could carry round easily and this fitted the bill beautifully. Ignore the fact that it says 'beginners' - it is more like a 'starter set' that contains everything an artist would need. In fact, it was exactly what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 2 Nov 2011
By 
Gleaf (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
This is a shoddy product. The flimsy plastic liner to the box does not fit or hold the contents in place so pencils fall down when it is opened and are unprotected from damage. The quality of the pencils also is very poor - the H and HB were as soft as the Bs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 22 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
Could have been a great gift for my son but on opening, the plastic trays contianing all of the pencils etc were not glued to the wooden case & deposited the contents everywhere. On 1st use the model fell apart. Save your money & buy something else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Drawing and sketching set, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
The contents was very good and worked well the packaging was poor and could have been better It was not really suitable for storing the items after it had been opened. 2 Star for packaging 4 star for contents hence 3 star. If you are not worried about the packaging a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
This set is amazing. Does what is says on the tin. Would recommend this set for anyone who does drawing in their spare time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sketching made Easy, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
This kit is just great, because what you need is right there and it is quality. This kit helped me a lot to get going from my rookie starting blocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok, 8 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
The product was ok but there wasnt that many things in it and the box wasnt as big as i thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but it broke one of the pencils broke with the sharpener, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
it was good but when i try to sharpen on of the pencil it snap , i would advise people who have bought it to be careful with the pencil as they are a bit flimsy but other wise it good and i would suggest it to any young artest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginners Sketching and drawing set, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set (Misc.)
I purchased this for my granddaughter, as she is interested in drawing etc, and I thought it would be a good beginners set.

it gives them an incentive to follow there hobbies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal and Langnickel Beginners Sketching and Drawing Set
12.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews