Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Aerial
Bought a new Ford B Max but found out that the aerial was too long when parking the car in my garage. It is very good value and it does the job very well even on DAB
Published on 22 Jan. 2013 by R. Jenkinson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product
Nice product, but unfortunately didn't work with my car, even though it's 'Universal' fitting and did fit, I received no signal.
Published on 1 April 2011 by jmpdeas


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 1 April 2011
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
Nice product, but unfortunately didn't work with my car, even though it's 'Universal' fitting and did fit, I received no signal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing wrong with the product as such, it just doesn't fit., 21 Nov. 2010
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
The fitting on the car is a smaller male thread than the female thread in the aerial (not quite universal after all). I emailed to find out if an adapter was available for it but never received a reply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Aerial, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
R. Jenkinson "Ross" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
Bought a new Ford B Max but found out that the aerial was too long when parking the car in my garage. It is very good value and it does the job very well even on DAB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toyota Corolla '04, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
Had to buy this when a metal thief decided to take my 10-pence-of-metal aerial (which probably needed replacing anyway). It's been on my car for 6 months now and I love it. My car is black so I kept with the black tip. It's shorter than my car's original one, but it does the job just as well, and it looks cleaner too. Hopefully I won't have to, but I'd buy this again if needs be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not excellent, 4 Oct. 2011
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
Good for picking up national radio stations but not very good if you are looking for local stations and for excellent coverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bee sting car aerial, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
I needed a smaller aerial as I had to remove it every time i put the car in the garage. This has done the trick for me i can now drive straight in .
I listen to BBC Radio 2 and some of the local stations and have had no problems with reception.
The adaptor is fairly small and I nearly threw it away with the packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Aerial, 8 Oct. 2010
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
Used to replace original roof aerial that was to tall for the garage door. Easy to fit, reception good but it was good even without an aerial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
The Aerial works fine with only a slight loss of signal strength. Stations that already had a poor signal (because of distance) are now almost unlistenable, but generally ok. However I was glad that I wasn't wanting to use the Blue Tip as it wasn't in the package! There was a space for it but it was missing. What is most disappointing was that this must have been obvious to the person who picked and packed as the spaces for the two spare tips are clearly noticeable. The person who packed it must have seen there was no Blue Tip but shipped it anyway. As I wasn't intending to use the Blue Tip it wasn't important but still wasn't pleased with this oversight. Very poor service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD VALUE AND DOES THE JOB, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
I needed shorter aerials on two vehicles to get them in and out of my garage without fouling the overhead door. These bee-sting aerials do the job, and in-vehicle radio reception (FM and DAB) seems to be broadly as good as it was with the manufacturer-installed aerials (we live in a mountainous area with poor radio reception). Having the option of 5mm and 6mm connections was a bonus (both of mine turned out to be 5mm). Not top-quality manufacture, but serviceable and reasonable given the price. One 5mm connector was faulty (mis-cut thread) and the supplier replaced it immediately and without fuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK ALLOY BEE STING CAR AERIAL 3 DIFFERENT TIPS 5-6MM UNIVERSAL FITTING (Automotive)
Current aerial was too long and fouled garage door. This comes with 3 different thread sizes as I was not sure which size to use. Works fine with radio and inbuilt satnav.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews