Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for use on jewelry!, 7 July 2012
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
I'd previously used the cream version which i used to clean big brass objects dotted around the house, the problem is the liquid got everywhere and was difficult to control in small areas or on small objects even if you applied it using a cloth. On rings, watches or other items of jewelry it was a nightmare to remove.

This product is the answer.. especially for small metal object that you want to polish. The wadding which is wrapped tightly into the tin is impregnated with the Brasso liquid. you simply tear some of the wadding off and use it directly against whatever object you wish to clean. Leave it for a few minutes to work it's magic and then wipe the object clean using a dry clean cloth (a microfiber cloth works best). Brass, Copper, stainless steel, chrome, Gold and Silver come up like new. So this is an excellent product to keep around the house for cleaning SMALL objects.

PROS: impressive cleaning results especially on gold, a small amount of wadding the size of a 2p coin will cleans my metal watch and 3 rings, wadding stays damp for well over a year, excellent value

CONS: Has a powerful smell so be careful, not designed for use on large objects or you'll go through a whole tin in no time (buy the cream if using on large objects)

VERDICT: This is essential if you want to keep small metal object clean like jewelry and alike. The wadding appears dry when you first touch it but once you remove your finger you find yourself covered in Brasso so rest assured the wadding really is impregnated in it. It works by oxidizing any rubbish on or in the surface of the object you are cleaning and bringing it to the surface where it can be wiped clean. The whole process from start to finish takes only a few minutes and the results are second to none. No wonder this is used all over the world and even by the military both here and in the U.S. to clean ceremonial objects. As an added bonus Brasso is owned by Reckitt Benckiser which is a British Floated Company...so it all helps jobs here at home

RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brasso, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
It works well and always has done. I notice nowadays that it does require some elbow grease. This was not a problem in my youth but is becoming so now. Perhaps the inclusion of a slave with the purchase might be a good idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never changes, 21 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. R. A. Webber (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
I needed something to clean up some brass I had recently purchased.

After a bit of searching I saw the Brasso Metal Polish.

I remembered it from when I was small child growing up.

When it arrived it looked and smelt the same as it used to and it still works as good as it used to and there's lots of it so I know it will last some time as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Brilliant Use For Brasso Wadding, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Peter Saunders "Long Haired Freak" (Maesteg, South Wales U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
If you have any interest in camping or need a survival tip, this stuff is the dogs danglers for starting a camp-fire.
It's fibrous texture is impregnated with polishing powder, ammonium jelly and white spirit so it is highly flammable.
Just a little piece ripped off the roll, used together with a fire steel and hey presto, instant fire. Just add dry kindling and some nice dry wood and your fire will be roaring in no time. It even lights in the wind and rain.
Every survivalist should not leave home without a tin in their kit bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brasso, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
Purchased for my sister who has brass door handles. Brasso brought them up a treat. Just as effective as remembered when used many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brasso, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
It really works well it's a lot better to handle than the liquid but i found the product cheaper in morrisons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
Brasso is Brasso and does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brasso, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED (Grocery)
We all know about Brasso, so economic, you just tear off as much as you need and replace the lid to keep moist for next time. If it isn't completely black after use pop it back in tin. How anyone could think you use it all at the same time beats belief!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brasso WADDING 75GM BLK/WHTE/RED
£3.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews