Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G.E. Vesey is out of his mind!
If your looking for an outstanding treble cd, this one is very much worth getting. Andrew is not some local yokel that some backwater choir director pulled out of a ghetto to exploit, use up, and then throw away. Andrew has had some of the finest training and support available anywhere in the UK, if not the world. He has been performing (almost daily) with other...
Published on 30 Sep 2008 by MacMcKenna

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A lovely voice
I enjoy listening to this CD. However, it is very difficult to hear the words he is singing. I do not think this is due to a problem with his diction so must be due to poor production. If you are happy just to be carried away by the music then it will not bother you, if however you like to hear what is being sung, this is not the CD for you.
Published on 31 Dec 2009 by CL Ellison


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G.E. Vesey is out of his mind!, 30 Sep 2008
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
If your looking for an outstanding treble cd, this one is very much worth getting. Andrew is not some local yokel that some backwater choir director pulled out of a ghetto to exploit, use up, and then throw away. Andrew has had some of the finest training and support available anywhere in the UK, if not the world. He has been performing (almost daily) with other choirboys of extraordinary talent from Carlisle Cathedral, England, since he was six. His dedication and hard work has paid off since he is now the "Head" choirboy at Carlisle. Not an easy task for anyone singing in a Cathedral choir! We arent talking about NSYNC,Backstreet Boys, Brittany Spears type training here. We are talking about a traditional training that dates back a thousand years!! Anyone who has been over to England/Europe, and has heard the choirs in the Cathedrals knows what an amazing talent and skill these boys have. Andrew is a product of this tradition and his voice is flawless. The songs take you on an amazing journey, Andrew is only the tour guide! Despite some "questionable producing/mixing" on some of the tracts, this cd is a real joy to listen to. Im fairly confident thay you will agree as well. I cant imagine what "other cds" G.E. Vesey could have gotten in the mail to make him so negative about andrew's(unless they were recordings from the taxman saying he overpaid and he is getting a huge refund.) One voice is wonderful, and totally worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nectar, 30 Sep 2008
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
I have been eagerly awaiting Andrew's album. Choir Boys trained to this level are so rare! There are so many other distractions that its increasingly rare to find Choir Boys let alone one of Andrews perfection. His voice is at its absolute best! so enjoy and treasure this album! It may be a long time before you hear His like again. I think he is better than Aled which is saying something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 1 Oct 2008
By 
O. CABELLO "Ole" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
I've got it yesterday and I quite happy with it. Andrew has an amazing talent and he deserve all the best. Well done Andrew!.. I love Pie Jesu in fact all of them. I'll take this CD with me to my country and share these wonderful songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album by Andrew Johnston is sensational, riviting, stunning!!, 23 Jun 2009
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
Most awesome album ever. I have never really cared for coral type music, but this is a must have for anyone anywhere with a means to play it. Better of the best vocals in the world! Can't wait for AJ's next album. He is the most amazing talent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Role model for his generation!!!, 1 Oct 2008
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
I can't say enough about Andrew. His voice is exceptional and records as perfection. We don't get this stateside! He'll get his choice of musicals in a few years. Hooray for those who trained him, supported him, and got him out here in the world for the rest of us!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word - WOW!, 26 Sep 2008
By 
Katrina-UK (Stockport, Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
I voted for Andrew to win Britain's Got Talent, and I still think he should have won. He has a beautiful angelic voice and each song is sung with power and emotion. I wouldn't be surprised if this album does as well as Aled Jones' did when he was a boy. I actually prefer Andrew's voice to Aled's. Now all we have to hope is he can continue his success, after his voice has broken...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
I just love this album, i really thought Andrew should have won Britains Got Talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A lovely voice, 31 Dec 2009
By 
CL Ellison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
I enjoy listening to this CD. However, it is very difficult to hear the words he is singing. I do not think this is due to a problem with his diction so must be due to poor production. If you are happy just to be carried away by the music then it will not bother you, if however you like to hear what is being sung, this is not the CD for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANDREW JOHNSTON'S "One Voice" is a captivatingly beautiful collection of songs by a world-famous boy soprano., 8 Jun 2009
By 
Julia Janssens "Julia F. Janssens-Philp" (Edegem, Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
This CD will be cherished by every owner. Each song is exquisitely uplifting and takes the listener on a thrilling journey. A voice like Andrew's is such a precious gift. The purity of his voice, the incredible range and maturity of expression make for a simply overwhelming performance. This 12 year-old's voice is totally unique and will bring joy to millions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unsurpassed voice of an angel, 4 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Voice (Audio CD)
this is the best voice I have ever heard, the only voice that could give me goosebumps.

Why did he not win "Britain got Talent" is beyond me. This boy hs talent and I hope this CD will make platinum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Voice
One Voice by Andrew Johnston (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews