Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much, much, much better than those cheap plastic ones
The suction feels 100% secure. The suction cups do not break, as the cheap plastic ones break after about 3 months. The handle is long, so can be reached better in an emergency. The only servicing I do is to keep it clean.
Published on 27 Nov 2009 by C. Dyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not QUITE as safe as you'de expect!!
It does work and the suction from the device is strong enough to stop someone from falling if they grab it.....but only as long as it stays properly secure - and the green/red markers on the device only tell you if one of the suckers has actually DETACHED from the wall - not if the suction has weakened to the point where a quick tug will completely unstick it!! if you do...
Published 15 months ago by james cullen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much, much, much better than those cheap plastic ones, 27 Nov 2009
By 
C. Dyer (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
The suction feels 100% secure. The suction cups do not break, as the cheap plastic ones break after about 3 months. The handle is long, so can be reached better in an emergency. The only servicing I do is to keep it clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shower Handle, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
This product would have been perfect, but unfortunately our bathroom tiles have a slightly rippled surface, so the rail would not adhere. I contacted the vendors and they were extremely courteous and helpful with regard to returning the handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not QUITE as safe as you'de expect!!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
It does work and the suction from the device is strong enough to stop someone from falling if they grab it.....but only as long as it stays properly secure - and the green/red markers on the device only tell you if one of the suckers has actually DETACHED from the wall - not if the suction has weakened to the point where a quick tug will completely unstick it!! if you do purchase one, make sure the wall section it attaches to is COMPLETELY clean - like hospital clean or it will weaken the initial seal and increase the speed in which the handle becomes no longer secure - and of course make sure the surface is FLAWLESSLY smooth. Also, check it every couple of weeks to be sure - give it a good tug to make sure its still firmly attached - failing that just glue the damn thing to the wall!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they are very good and grip very well a must for ALL not ..., 4 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. A. Beer "straker" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
i have one in my shower cubicle but its damaged so i need to replace .they are very good and grip very well a must for ALL not just disabled .{i am disabled } this device could stop you from becoming a statistic from a fall in your shower cubicle .they look smart and are not too much money well made and my last one has lasted well over 5 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
Fitted to a glass shower side for my mother-in-law. It has stayed in place without any problems and does the job well. It is robust and ideal for anyone that needs to steady themselves while showering. Great that we don't have to make holes in the wall to fit and can be easily removed. I definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Work, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my mother and wanted it to stick to the bath, unfortunately it doesn't even though the safety feature shows green, as soon as any pressure is put on it, it moves and then comes off so the product was a waste of money. Unfortunately we have tiny tiles around the bath so won't stick to those either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
This product was bought in conjunction with the 40cms handle and is awfull .
The shorter handle is wonderful this item has failed

1 : to form good suction -its own weight seems to pull it off the tile
2 : loses suction even not being used and FALLS off the tiled surface.

The 50cms is unsafe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
We got this for visitors - it worked really well, was firm and strong, and then when they left we could take it down. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lifemax mobility handle 50cm, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent product in every way if following instructions regarding smooth surface placement. Next day delivery extremely good and packaging very much more than adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax Stick 'n' Stay Mobility Handle - 50cm 133.2 (Kitchen & Home)
I needed help getting in and out of the bath when I damaged the ligaments in my knee. This is strong enough to help me get up. I'm not sure that it would support all my weight though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews