Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wobble board
this is probably at the easy end of the wobble board but this means that you can manage to do more exercises on it without falling off! A great starter board and a great help to recovery after ankle sprains.
Published on 18 Dec 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
I ordered this to help me tone up. There's nothing wrong with the product. It's sturdy and as described but I am at a loss as to what to do with it. Some suggested exercises would be useful.
Published on 3 May 2010 by Mrs. Helen Penniston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wobble board, 18 Dec 2009
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
this is probably at the easy end of the wobble board but this means that you can manage to do more exercises on it without falling off! A great starter board and a great help to recovery after ankle sprains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tunturi Balance Board - well worth the money, 11 Feb 2010
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
This "starter" balance board offers excellent value for money. I had never used one before, so didn't want to spend a fortune in case I couldn't get along with it. I have MS and my balance was poor to start with. I found it was not to difficult to master some very basic balancing and it did bring me improvement. I would have welcomed some instructions/easy exercise information with it, but I soon found some videos and exercise ideas on the internet. Overall, I'm very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 30 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
It is a good balance board. It has no faults. I can actually feel a difference in the deep muscles in my legs when i use it. They are more solid and toned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy balance board, 12 Mar 2009
By 
Mary Parker "maryp" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
Great value balance board.
I was worried this wouldnt be as sturdy as the more expensive boards but it is great!
You cant adjust the amount of wobble, but its at a good average height.
A bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Board, 12 April 2010
By 
Mr. J. P. Atherton "mr_road" (London, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
I thought this product would be far flimsier reading other reviews but it copes with my 98Kg fine. it is light and slides away under the sofa nicely. I would recommend buying this over the more expensive variants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for strengthening your ankles!, 22 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
I was advised by my physio to buy one of these as I was constantly turning over my ankles. Needing to build up strength I used it every day and haven't fallen over since I started using it. I did wonder if it was small when it arrived but repeated use has proved it to be very effective. I do think you need something to hold onto just in case you feel unsafe when you first start using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Balance Board, 3 Jun 2010
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
I bought this because I had used one at Physiotheraphy sessions for my recovering broken ankle. Although it looked quite thin and fragile it is actually very strong and easily copes with my weight (which is not light!)

It takes a little getting used to but I am now able to balance very well and I can feel the benefit. It helps to strengthen the joints and helps with posture too. I keep it in my bedroom and use it for just a few minutes morning and night. It can be stored under the bed, in a corner etc as it is very slim but better to keep it on view and use it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 8 May 2010
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
This is a good product and easy to use. A set of instructions would ahve been handy - but you can find these online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 3 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Helen Penniston "Angelica" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
I ordered this to help me tone up. There's nothing wrong with the product. It's sturdy and as described but I am at a loss as to what to do with it. Some suggested exercises would be useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Balance board, 1 Sep 2009
By 
K. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Balance Board (Sports)
This is a very good resource and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a balance or wobble board. Service was excellent and the product well worth the money!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tunturi Balance Board
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews