Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed!
I thought this was going to be a total gimmick that I may have wasted 3.09 on but I have to say I'm very pleased with the results! YES it takes a little time and patience but within minutes my sofa cover was clear of kitty-fluff. You have to be gentle with the brush - don't start frantically and aggressively scraping across a surface otherwise you'll only succeed in...
Published on 8 April 2012 by LynM

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars carpet
I bought the Carpet to remove the enormous number of Golden Retriever hairs that our dog has filled the car with over the summer holidays. What I expected was something that removed the hairs from the upholstery and held onto them so I could dispose of them away from the car. It did the first operation very successfully. It picked up dog hairs from the upholstery much...
Published on 7 Oct 2010 by C. J. Oliver


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars carpet, 7 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
I bought the Carpet to remove the enormous number of Golden Retriever hairs that our dog has filled the car with over the summer holidays. What I expected was something that removed the hairs from the upholstery and held onto them so I could dispose of them away from the car. It did the first operation very successfully. It picked up dog hairs from the upholstery much better than the sticky tape products. However, it failed to hold onto the hairs which blew around the car with each puff of wind. I found that it was useful used in conjunction with a vacuum cleaner to suck the hairs off the carpet before they blew off. This combination was better than the vacuum cleaner itself.

So it succeeds in removing dog hairs very well when used with the vacuum cleaner - but is not really what I hoped for on its own. So three stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed!, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
I thought this was going to be a total gimmick that I may have wasted 3.09 on but I have to say I'm very pleased with the results! YES it takes a little time and patience but within minutes my sofa cover was clear of kitty-fluff. You have to be gentle with the brush - don't start frantically and aggressively scraping across a surface otherwise you'll only succeed in ripping the nobbly-bits off and you'll not remove fluff; you'll also find it hard to keep hold of the brush if you're rough with it. My advice is to run it gently across the same small patch 4-5 times - then remove the fluff from the brush; repeat proccess in small patches across the area until the fluff has gone. I'd suggest it had removed 99% of the fluff - pretty darn good in my opinion!!

I would recommend this product to other cat owners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and long lasting, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Ms (Lancaster, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
I was given my CarPet as a present (I hate housework - it may have been a hint!). I use it in the house more than in my hamster cage of a car - one small dog and two cats seem to produce enough fluff between them to knit a new pet every week. It is perfect for rugs and small areas - I don't think I would want to do a large room, except perhaps as part of a major springclean and redecoration project. As the first review says, it is best used in conjunction with a vacuum cleaner, to remove the fluff and hairs the CarPet collects. It does a very good job - so good my niece borrowed it to clean the rented house she was leaving. She got her deposit back (despite the huge quantities of fur her large cat had deposited everywhere), but my CarPet is now decidedly the worse for wear! Without that testing-to-destruction, it would have lasted me for years, so I will definitely be replacing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick & easy, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
Great little gadget for getting rid of unwanted pet hair from well practically anywhere. I use it to de-fur my cats blankets/ sofas etc..Its strong has a good grip and is really effective. I would highly recommend this product if pet hair is a pet hate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried them all......., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
............and this is the best. Even after using my animal Dyson I still got a little fur up with this. No, I dont do this every time Ive hoovered, but was just testing.
Excellent product and delivery speedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
This is fantastic for getting pet hair up from the carpet. It gets more up than my vacuum cleaner. I would recommend it to anyone with animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To brush or not to brush that is the question, 14 Jan 2011
Love my cat but the amount of hairs she leaves behind could fill a hair factory getting them out of the carpet is a chore but no longer with this magic brush that removes them in the hand fulls great stuff great brush
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fishfingers, 13 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
This handy little gadget is great at removing cat hair from carpets, furniture and clothes. I have bought another onwe for my daughter to use with her two cats and recommended it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 13 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It works exactly as described, very effective in removing pet hair and definitely better results than with a hoover. You are on for a workout though - it is not big, so it only cleans a small section at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great on carpets, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The CarPet Pet Hair Remover (Misc.)
These work really well at scrubbing up cat fur on carpets into chunks of fur that can be hoovered up or picked up. The rubber doesn't last long and it does take a while to do the whole carpet, but at least I can look after the carpets now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The CarPet Pet Hair Remover
5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews