Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why would you not buy these?
As a female who likes to use weights when using the Firm DVD's, or when needing a different feel when doing Tae-Bo instead of the resistance bands, I usually purchase the Reebok weights. However, as Reebok had, typically, sold out of the specific weight I wanted, I looked further afield and I think these are better in terms of value for money. They are neoprene covered so...
Published on 14 Feb 2009 by Miss epiphany

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
gift
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why would you not buy these?, 14 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
As a female who likes to use weights when using the Firm DVD's, or when needing a different feel when doing Tae-Bo instead of the resistance bands, I usually purchase the Reebok weights. However, as Reebok had, typically, sold out of the specific weight I wanted, I looked further afield and I think these are better in terms of value for money. They are neoprene covered so are the same as the Reebok weights, and work out cheaper without any loss in quality. The overall space for holding the weight is slightly wider than those for Reebok but as a whole, I will look for these when buying any further weights. Very nice, and pleased with the purchase. If looking for decent weights at a good price, these are essentially the same as Reebok ones but cheaper. Bit of a no-brainer really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Trick, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
I use these as part of the Top Fit section in Davina Fit DVD. I had some lighter weights but needed to progress onto something a bit more challenging.
They are very easy to hold with a non-slip texture. I would recommend them if you want to lose your bingo wings and be wearing spaghetti straps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
I use dumbells in the gym and wanted to use them at home also

These 2 KG ones are just what I wanted - easy to hold and use with out slipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dumbells, 23 July 2010
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
feel comfortable in hand but better for people who are more experienced using dumb bells as heavy to exercise with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dumbbells, 12 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
Excellent Product, would definetly recommend. Very comfortable to use as well and a very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells 2kg, 2 Jun 2010
By 
S. Burrows (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
Like these, grip is suitable for smaller female hands too. Dont roll around due to flat edges on ends which is useful. very good price in comparisons to more expensive Reebok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great feel and perfect weight for me, 16 May 2010
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
The texture/feel of the weights are good, they don't feel as if they might slip out of your hands. Perfect weight for workouts and building those biceps and triceps up. Good value for money, and always useful having two of them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent weights, 15 Mar 2010
By 
Kaz Barber (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
Bought these to help with my Davina work out. They are great, got 2kg weights, I must be really weak as I got a shock at the weight of them, however I think they are a really good size if you are like me and haven't done any exercise for a while. Also some other items I've reviewed have mentioned grip, these are just fine. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of equipment!, 20 Dec 2009
By 
Ms. V. C. Browne (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
Brilliant! Just the right weight for me to use with my exercise DVD's, to compliment my Yoga/Pilates routines and my 15 year old has just started using them for introductory exercises.. they're comfortable and have excellent gripping. Well worth the money, will definitely order from yourselves again - they came well before the expected delivery date in perfect condition. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault it, 26 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg (Sports)
First pair I have brought and I can't fault them Good value for money and comfortable to use. Need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tunturi Neoprene Dumbbells - 2 X 2 kg
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews